We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent food and lovely restautant.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson's Steakhouse

Jackson's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Jackson's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 645 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Classic sophistication meets style and chic at Jackson’s Steakhouse, where the decadence doesn’t stop at the front door. Indulge your friends, family, and clients in an incredible experience of culinary excellence. Located in the historic downtown district directly on Ferdinand Plaza, Jackson’s remains one of the most desirable dining destinations in Pensacola.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food and lovely restautant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We went here to celebrate our anniversary and it was wonderful. Our food was absolutely delicious and the server was very attentive. It's kind of expensive but for a special date night it was nice to go to someplace upscale.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank hikerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    66
    45
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Horrendous service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We've only been here once and that was quite enough. It was a busy day (their special Father's Day Brunch) but, still, the level of service was dismal. We were three couples and we advised our server at the very beginning that we would need three separate checks. Our food was good if not all that generously portioned; my lamb was delicious.

The whole experience started to fall apart when a single check was deposited on our table and the server galloped off. We managed to lasso her back and ask for our separate checks. A looooong wait followed, so long that finally we were the only customers in the room. Apparently the staff bustling around us found nothing strange about six stony faced customers sitting in an otherwise empty room at a cleared table because I had to ask for the manager to get anyone's attention.

We were comped our drinks but at these prices ($70 a person for brunch) you expect more professionalism.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mandycatflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
246 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Pretty much hits on all cylinders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

New Years Eve and the place is packed but we found a place at the bar and, at the reserved time, the hostess led us to our table. The atmosphere and ambience were very nice, the service (waiter Scott) was top notch, and the food was excellent. The cuban and soudough bread was outstanding, the pesto arancino appetizer was a bring-you-backer alone, and the salmon and filet was perfect. Unlike a couple other reviewers, I found the prices very reasonable considering the level of service, the generous servings, and the quality of the food. The ONLY small dings to an otherwise perfect evening was that the receptionist could have been a bit more friendly in her greeting and the bartender, Clyde, was not the friendliest either. Other than that, one of the finer experiences you can have. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too mucn $$$ to spend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Althought I know Jackson's is a main staple for fine dining I found it to be WAY too much money...When I was there everything was a la carte and that just is not my style. Having said that the steaks are wonderful.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lettucedrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our towns premier steakhouse. It IS pricey, so it's a good place to impress your date. Great wines, great cocktails, and one place in town you can get foie gras! At least go for a cocktail and a snack during the holiday season to see how pretty the dinning room is decorated.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson's Steakhouse also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jackson's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing