We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“First Class Special Occasion Meals...the place to eat in downtown Pensacola!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson's Steakhouse

Jackson's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Jackson's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 636 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Classic sophistication meets style and chic at Jackson’s Steakhouse, where the decadence doesn’t stop at the front door. Indulge your friends, family, and clients in an incredible experience of culinary excellence. Located in the historic downtown district directly on Ferdinand Plaza, Jackson’s remains one of the most desirable dining destinations in Pensacola.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“First Class Special Occasion Meals...the place to eat in downtown Pensacola!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

For lunch or dinner, this is the place to enjoy an elegant meal with impeccable service & quality dishes! Over-the-top 5*****, not to be missed...

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gb7ihla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    65
    45
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed every moment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

It was our first time here and we loved it! Our waiter was very detailed with everything on the menu and could see that he enjoys working at Jackson's Steakhouse. Since I live in Pensacola, I'm thrilled that Jackson's is in downtown and businesses are doing well. After dinner, we walked around downtown and stopped by a few places to have a cocktail.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere and GREAT Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Since moving to Pensacola, we have always heard that Jackson was the place to go for good food and fine dining. Our first experience was in July of 2011. My wife and I enjoyed a nice lunch. The service was STUPENDOUS! The lunch time menu was perfect, pricey, but well worth the pricE Our next experience was for a Sunday Brunch in coordiantion with a Sunday Matinee at the local Opera house. Chef Irv prepared a wonder selection of brunch time foods!
My lovely bride and I have been enjoying dinner at Jackson's quite regulary now and cannot say enough; we HIGHLy reccommedn Jackson's for your choice for a fine dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan-n-Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
1 review
“First time dinner at Jackson's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We are both in hospitality and have heard that Jackson's is the place to go for fine dining as well as special occasions. We had also heard that the food and atmosphere were well worth the price point. So we decided to give Jackson's a try.
We had a 7pm reservation. We were greeted by name and were told "Happy Anniversary" by everyone we met. Our server, Scott, was very warm and personable. He was extremely knowledgable and helped us with some wonderful selections from their new menu.
The food and drink were fantastic, our appetizer and steaks were perfectly cooked, and the wine paired beautifully with our selections. We enjoyed ourselves immensely until a family with two small children (ages 2 and 4) were seated near us at 8pm.
Within 15 minutes the atmosphere was shattered with fussy children up past their bedtime. At that point, we might as well have been at Chili's. We quickly finished our dinner, ordered our dessert to go, rushed the check, and left as quickly and as gracefully as we possibly could.
What a dismal disappointment. Fine dining should be "all encompassing". We loved everything about Jackson's, except for the atmosphere. When you eat at a restaurant of this caliber, you are paying for an experience as well as food and beverage. Thus the 3 star rating. I suppose we might try again another time, but it will not be for a special occasion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The food is always delicious at Jackson's, but be ready to pay for that quality and amazing service..however it so worth it! The Filet Mignon(ordered medium well)melted in my mouth and the baked oysters app was delicious. The staff is always on top of things and go beyond top customer service. Will be back for sure....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson's Steakhouse also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jackson's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing