We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch stop!”

Captain Joey Patti's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 673 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We take fresh gulf Coast seafood,fry it to perfection and serve it to you with a smile. We are hoping to have a grill installed soon but we do have a lot of non-fiction menu items available. We do not use any heat lamps here at the restaurant so everything is served fresh.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My family stopped here for a Saturday lunch. We were quickly seated and brought our drinks. The sweet tea was great! Our meals were brought within 10 minutes. The food was wonderful. Delicious gumbo--best I've had in awhile. The friend shrimp and calamari were also amazing. Another wonderful thing about this restaurant was how reasonable the prices were. Plan to make a stop next time we're in the area for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cardinalcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    88
    36
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loogootee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lunch stop”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stopped for lunch before picking up some seafood to take home from Joe Patti's right across the lot. Atmosphere is a typical lunch time diner. Service was good. Gumbo was awesome. Most items served in baskets. Cost was about normal for seafood.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Eat there once a week”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

It's all Fried food but they get the seafood fresh so despite having to wait in line during busy days it's well worth it... I eat there once a week & love the Patti family & the great food the prepare... You can also do take out if your in a hurry... Don't forget to try the awesome deserts too!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dcrosby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The locals know what's good”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you want linen table cloths and fancy china (and the high prices to go with it) this is not your place. If you want perfectly fried seafood and a yummy piece of cake to top it off in a casual diner, come on in. Eating at Joey's has been a must do on our vacations to the gulf. Gumbo? check. Po Boys? check. You can get a sandwich or a basket with sides. Slaw is good, the hush puppies are delish. Get the catch of the day if you want some nice fish fried to perfection. Yes everything is fried. And the fry cooks knows what they're doing. If you're on a low carb, low calorie diet......go somewhere else. More gumbo for the rest of us!! They have cobbler and cakes for dessert, and sometimes key lime pie. I always get the mandarin orange pineapple cake. Others in my clan have tried the other desserts and I try a taste but always feel I made the best decision. We have eaten here for more than twenty years and Joey's never disappoints. Friendly, speedy service and great prices for swimmin' in the gulf that morning fresh seafood.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bvhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“No-frills atmosphere but delicious food”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you are looking for a low-cost, tasty meal and don't care about that much about the atmosphere, consider this place. We stopped for lunch during the week and were impressed with how busy it was. The gumbo was some of the best I have ever had -- loads of ingredients and bursting with flavor. The fish sandwich was also delicious. We shared a light lunch for $16 total which was a great deal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sttdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Joey Patti's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Captain Joey Patti's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing