We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Pub”

McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery
Ranked #3 of 664 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: McGuire's Irish Pub first opened in 1977 as a small neighborhood pub in a shopping center. In 1982 McGuire's moves to its current location; Pensacola's original 1927 Old Firehouse. Inside the pub you'll find a turn-of-the-century, New York Irish Saloon themed 615-seat restaurant. We are celebrated for our atmosphere boasting more than One Million signed dollar bills hanging from the ceilings and walls of the Pub. In 1996, McGuire's Irish Pub of Destin opened on beautiful Destin Harbor with the same great food and live Irish entertainment. For the most current Menu's please visit our website.
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Irish Pub”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Family really enjoyed atmosphere at McGuire's! The Notre Dame theme room was awesome! Go Irish!!! HUGE portions I had shepherd's pie was delish, wife had ribs which she said were meaty with great smoke flavor. oldest daughter had nachos which were HUGE, and other daughter had chicken thighs she really enjoyed! overall great service. The .18 bean soup was a bargain

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Funk_MeisterND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,928
    575
    168
    52
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a fun atmosphere!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

2x visiting this restaurant from Connecticut, in town with my daughter for her college orientation to UWF..Great bar area to wait for your table. Food was excellent! Menu has a great variety!! and prices are very reasonable! Staff very friendly!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ericka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

This is the highlight of our trip to pensacola every year! Love the boxtys and the senate bean soup. I always split a burger and can never finish it, there is just so much and it's all so good!

Helpful?
Thank mwm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Try the Ruben Egg Roll Appetizer”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

McGuires is a must in Pensacola. The food is perfect and HUGE portions. We usually share. The Ruben Egg Rolls are one of 2 little know Pensacola treats. (The other is the Mango Shrimp appetizer at Cactus Flower.)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bulletsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth the wait and price”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I always eat here everytime we come to Pensacola. We were here on the 4th of July weekend, so when we saw the long line of people waiting outside we were dismayed. However, the wait was not too bad, only 30 minutes. We were served drinks outside and by the time we were halfway through our drink, it was time to go in. Everyone outside was happy and pleasant, including the staff, so it made the time go quickly. Once inside, the atmosphere was jovial and the service was appropriately timed; Not too fast and not too slow. Our waitress was very nice and made menu suggestions. The food is expensive but it is worth it. I have never been served an item of low quality here. The meat is to die for.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luvinblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing