We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food-Good Service”

McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery
Ranked #4 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Irish, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: McGuire's Irish Pub first opened in 1977 as a small neighborhood pub in a shopping center. In 1982 McGuire's moves to its current location; Pensacola's original 1927 Old Firehouse. Inside the pub you'll find a turn-of-the-century, New York Irish Saloon themed 615-seat restaurant. We are celebrated for our atmosphere boasting more than One Million signed dollar bills hanging from the ceilings and walls of the Pub. In 1996, McGuire's Irish Pub of Destin opened on beautiful Destin Harbor with the same great food and live Irish entertainment. For the most current Menu's please visit our website.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food-Good Service”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Fine dining at reasonable rates. Relaxed atmosphere. Great luinch speacial everyday. You have to ask, They are not on the menue.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,994
    591
    174
    55
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dirty, loud, slow”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Mcguires is one of the "must-see" restaurants of Pensacola. That being said, it is absolutely filthy. Cock roaches are often seen and the waiters are unphased when brought to their attention. The food is good, but not great. I can only imagine what the kitchen looks like if the serving area looks that bad. The service is very slow, and it could be due to the overwhelming amount of people there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pensacola Award Winning Pub”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Annually rated as one of the top restaurants in the state. Had their Bouillabaisse recently and it was outstanding! Their chicken salad platter on the lunch menu is to die for. Great value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bert5Hartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
213 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Unexpected in many ways”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Visually, the inside is so busy with dollar bills, pink lights and other decor that it was almost disconcerting. We had to use our phones for light to read the menu with. The food is great. You must get the bean soup, no ifs, ands or buts. Hubby had the huge smoked gouda burger with fries and I had the naked fish diet plate--both were very, very good. My favorite thing was the bread pudding, which was beyond excellent.

We're craft beer drinkers but they didn't have anything we wanted to try. It felt like they are brewing beer because they can, rather than having a passion for it. Just my opinion.

Note: The house brand "sea salt" is not very salty.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Still unique”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

It's been 20 years since we ate here, but other than many thousands of more dollar bills stapled to the walls and ceilings, nothing has change. Great buzz, fine food at reasonable prices, and a really fun atmosphere. Well trained staff, good times!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AltGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing