We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat with the family”

McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery
Ranked #4 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Irish, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: McGuire's Irish Pub first opened in 1977 as a small neighborhood pub in a shopping center. In 1982 McGuire's moves to its current location; Pensacola's original 1927 Old Firehouse. Inside the pub you'll find a turn-of-the-century, New York Irish Saloon themed 615-seat restaurant. We are celebrated for our atmosphere boasting more than One Million signed dollar bills hanging from the ceilings and walls of the Pub. In 1996, McGuire's Irish Pub of Destin opened on beautiful Destin Harbor with the same great food and live Irish entertainment. For the most current Menu's please visit our website.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to eat with the family”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I like this place. We visit Pensacola beach once a year and we enjoy going to eat here.The staff is very nice and helpful.The food is very good for the price. We had a great time eating here. I will sure come back next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carviana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,996
    591
    174
    55
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The first time I ate here was 2 years ago and i enjoyed it then so since I was in Pensacola I was anxious to go back, as before the food and atmosphere was great. We had the special which happen to be pot Roast and it was great, I highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wjohnson56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Crazy fun entertainment while you eat!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

It is a bit small in height. I am 6'6" tall and I had to watch where and how I walked in. Other than that, it was a fabulous place to be if you like to have fun and eat. Eat on the pub side. it serves you later and has all of the fun. If not you bag, then you go to the family side of the restaurant and miss all of the excitement. Either way, you should enjoy the food. Big portions too. I had the Rueben. I can eat, but had to take some back to the room. Awesome staff and live performance. Even the guest get in the act.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigtreegc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very traditional place to eat and enjoy.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is one of my top 10 favorite places to eat and enjoy. The food is great, people are friendly, beer is awesome, and overall it's a fun place to eat. They do not give military discounts, which is very unfortunate.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First time letdown!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Normally a great time, however, maybe because I was there early, around 5:30pm?? Hostess was not pleasant, I was seated in the music area and the smell of bar water was just overwhelming, could not enjoy my food. Also, I ordered a burger and fries and it came out within 10 min of ordering - the fries were cold and hard.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing