We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers....No EXTRAS!”
Review of Blue Dot Barbecue

Blue Dot Barbecue
Ranked #82 of 672 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Pensacola, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Burgers....No EXTRAS!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Love this place, just don't go in asking for all the "extras like cheese, pickles, lettuce, etc. You get a burger with onions atop and that it! It's the best!!! Ribs are great too. Best kept secret...small place, put in our order and then walk up to the counter and get it....don't ask for chips or anything else like that...they'll probably refuse to serve you ever again! Ribs are outstanding too, which they only do on certtain days and I believe they are still closed on Mondays if I'm not mistakien.....Excellent place to go and the price is right!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lettucedrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    25
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Last Time I Ate A BD Burger”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I haven't eaten at Blue Dot in over 15 years, I was the Chef a Jamie's and would pay the waitstaff to pick me up a burger from there-I still remember it being one of the best burgers around-boy they were good-

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wldubose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best burger in Pensacola”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Look for the blue building down on De Villiers. There is no sign. At least the last time I went there wasn't one. If you want a nice juicy greasy burger this is the place you want to go. On certain days they offer ribs. What Blue Dot lacks in ambiance, the burgers more than make up for it. I'm surprised we haven't seen this place on Diners, Drive-in's and Dives.

Helpful?
Thank Sherwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENSACOLA
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tiny Restaurant in the 'Hood.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Burgers and ribs, burgers and ribs. Sounds simple, but the hamburger is the size of a desk and the ribs are fall off the bone tender. Very tasty, and the closets thing to 'soul' food in Pensacola.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“our little secret”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

love blue dot! I only recomend to my best friends...dont want them to run out of burgers before I get mine!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dot Barbecue also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Blue Dot Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing