We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff,great food.”
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #172 of 672 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Fremont, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly staff,great food.”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

They make me a milkshake that is no longer on the menu the "banana split sippable sundae". :) I seemed to have the same waitress every time, felt like home.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsieInformer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always a safe bet”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We all know Steak 'N Shake isn't the place to go for a quiet atmosphere with top-notch service, so I won't complain about the noise or the harshness of the staff. Instead, I will praise them for their speed and ability to offer a great tasting burger for a great price. I avoid this place at all costs on Sundays after church lets out, but the rest of the time, it is usually pretty easy to get a seat and enjoy a burger and milkshake.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite place for a burger”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We go here about once every 2 weeks. Love the atmosphere, the food and the waitstaff. Been going to Steak N Shake since I was a teen.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phill29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our waitress was wonderful. The restaurant was clean and the service was fast. Wish they would build one on the MS Coast.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mom2twingrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Shakes”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I've only gone through the drive through (a LOT) when I get a craving for a chocolate shake, but it's always made correctly and always cold and fresh. The hot dogs are also quite good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank QueenSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing