We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gulf Coast Finally Has Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sky’s Pizza Pie

Sky’s Pizza Pie
Ranked #62 of 664 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gulf Coast Finally Has Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

If you like NY style pizza then this is the place to be. Sold by the slice and the slices are large enough to roll! If you are from the northeast that's how we enjoy pie. Great lunch specials. Owners are very friendly. We definitely will come back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adlady134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My husbands newest addiction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

He has searched for good pizza since we moved here 14 years ago. He has tried every place he knows about and Sky's is the best. I know he eats there at least twice a month but I'm sure it is more. He just doesn't tell me. According to him there is no place better. A very few are close but Sky's is THE BEST!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Almost like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Being from Chicago and a transplant to the south, I've not had a good pizza in a long time. Ordered a sausage & cheese pizza and an order of garlic knots. Not as good as a Rosati's pizza (Chicago) but the best pizza I've had in quite some time. The garlic knots were the best!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank juliebird1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was not what I expected”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The pizza was a 24 inch huge and tasted like a wet cardboard box. The after taste was worse. The smell after being in the room was unbarable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We love to try "hole-in-the-wall" restaurants, and after reading miscellaneous reviews we decided to give Sky's a try during a visit to Pensacola.

Are we glad we did!

We got a half cheese/half other random topping pizza and devoured it. My wife had the Chicken Feta salad, and really enjoyed it too.

Wound up eating there twice during our two-day visit. If you're up for some good, thin-crust, NY style pizza then absolutely give them a try!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ryannosaurus_rexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky’s Pizza Pie also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sky’s Pizza Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing