We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice job Pensacola”

Blue Wahoos Ballpark
Ranked #3 of 107 things to do in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice job Pensacola”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Beautiful ball park, right on the water. very kid friendly, though the team needs a boost.... maybe next season

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reveti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    73
    12
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have been to the park twice. The parking is reasonable across the street. The park is beautiful with a view of the Pensacola Bay. The people who work there really seem to care if you have a good time and are very solicitous. Go Blue Wahoos

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bangi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice park, but restrooms NEED HELP!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Maritime Park is a nice little ballpark, and the management makes a good effort at entertaining the patrons. However, at last night's game during the first inning, I used the women's restroom and found my stall to be completely out of paper (they use the multi-roll dispensers!), and also found the hand towel dispensers to be completely out of paper! This is completely unacceptable -- especially when you visit at the beginning of a game!

This was the second time we have attended a Blue Wahoos game; the first visit did not have this same issue. But, when you pay to attend an event and you use a restroom, you should have everything you need to get your business done!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yankee-Views
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Play Ball”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I visited Pensacola for vacation and decided to go to the blue wahoos game.
The stadium is very nice and very reasonable prices for great seats.
I also recommend going on Tuesday for the excellent firework show after the game...

Great overall
(Gift shop prices are a little high)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fluffyunicorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Beautiful ballpark”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a very nice ballpark in downtown Pensacola with a great view of the bay. Always a fun time at the games. We don't go often, but it's a relaxing evening watching baseball and enjoying the view. Food is really good there too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Wahoos Ballpark also viewed

 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Blue Wahoos Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing