We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park, every seat in the place is great !!”

Blue Wahoos Ballpark
Ranked #3 of 107 things to do in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Park, every seat in the place is great !!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went there on a work function and will definitely take the kids here. The general admission tickets are very cheap and like I said all the seats in the stadium are great.

If you like baseball and are in the area, you need to stop in for a Wahoos Game!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank subdoc743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    73
    12
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Fl
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bayfront Stadium”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is one of the most beautiful stadiums that I have ever seen. The setting is right on Pensacola Bay and the area surrounding the stadium lends to the overall magic. With good restaurants within walking distance it makes watching a ballgame or enjoying a summer concert a real family treat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank grogers103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Great seating that feels like you are on the field no matter where you sit. The interaction with the crowd was constant. The wahoos lost terribly when we visited but the experience was great. We had $3 parking with a free trolley ride to the ballpark which was very convienient.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovinglifesadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
393 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great ballpark”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We made a special trip from Gulf Shores and glad we did. We had a great time and loved the stadium. It is in a great location and a beautiful park.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BedCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great ballpark!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The people in charge of this ballpark really want to make sure that your visit is throughly enjoyable, and it shows! We had a wonderful time here. Beautiful little park right on the water - great views and a wonderful breeze - even in the sun. Great fireworks show! The park is very clean - restrooms spotless. Great food as well! Minor league baseball is the best for a inexpensive way to spend a coupld of hours!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Wahoos Ballpark also viewed

 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Blue Wahoos Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing