We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

Perdido Key Oyster Bar Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 664 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We went here for lunch and it was excellent. Great food at great prices overlooking the inter-coastal waterway. Anthony waited on us and was very cordial. It was very nice in every way. I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    114
    71
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best. Oysters. Ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stopped by here for dinner. Like everywhere else in FL, they had fresh oysters. We ordered a dozen to start, and they were huge -- biggest oysters I've ever seen. They were sweet and tender, too. For dinner, I had shrimp and grits -- again, best ever! My husband enjoyed shrimp and scallops -- nice, big pieces and cooked perfectly. The service was friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed it so much, we went back on our last night in town. The oysters that night were smaller, but tremendously sweet and just melted in your mouth. I again had shrimp and grits, and it was still the best! We will definitely be back on our next trip to Pensacola. Don't miss it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joansch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“oysters were great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

a little price heavy but good all around try and hit happy hour for drinks 3 till 7 in afternoon i think

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stopped for drinks and appetizers and were treated with excellent food (especially the blackened oysters!) and wonderful services. It is a nice restaurant and we will go back for dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderwoman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
319 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Still good, but slipping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Oyster Bar has always been a favorite and one of my top three or four restaurants at the beach. So, it was disappointing that my visit this year didn’t live up to my recollection of previous visits. I thought they’d slipped a little, but my sister gave them a red star, signifying one of the best and a must repeat.

I gravitated to my favorite dish, the broiled seafood platter. I thought some of my food spent too much time under the broiler (crab cake) and portion size on the shrimp (three grilled) and scallops (tiny bay scallops) didn’t reflect my memory of a generous plate. My fish was the best cooked item on the plate.

Seafood bisque was creamy and every bite was chock full of shrimp. And bread pudding had a perfect texture with a sniff of whiskey in the sauce. Wonderful.

The big issue was disjointed service. We waited so long for our bisque and salads we feared it would all arrive with our entrees, but it finally got delivered by itself. When our entrees came, the waitress promised to come right back with the missing tartar and cocktail sauce. We waited and waited and finally flagged her down after eating half our meal. And by the way, what about my mom’s two missing side dishes? At least she kept our drinks filled. To be fair, we didn’t know if the problem was our waitress or the kitchen or a little of both. But after hearing other complaints, I think the blame rested with poor waitressing skills.

It helped that we came in February, a slow month when they try to drum up business with a 25% customer appreciation discount off the entire bill. It was a nice touch.

Oyster Bar has lost a little luster but for now is still one of my favorites at the beach. They need to right the ship, though, when it comes to service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perdido Key Oyster Bar Restaurant also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Perdido Key Oyster Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing