We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service was good but pricey for a casual place”

Perdido Key Oyster Bar Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 672 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Gainesville
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Food and service was good but pricey for a casual place”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We had the home fried potato chip appetizer which was delicious. The meals came with warm bread that was good. I had the soft shell crab which came with 2 crabs and two sides. The food was good but I did feel that it was pricey. My daughter's gumbo tasted good but I expected more seafood in it. The view overlooking the intracoastal waterway was nice. There was nothing not to like other than the price.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwdragon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    122
    75
    25
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great place to pull the boat up to”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Docked the boat after a long day on the water....nice atmosphere....clean....good food though I would have spiced up the fried oysters a little....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a lucky find!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

My husband and I went on a couples trip to Perdido last weekend. The first night, we just lucked up on the Oyster Bar at the marina! We had no clue what to expect and were so pleasantly surprised! We went on a Friday night and there was about a 20-30 minute wait. We passed the time taking some amazing group photos at the docks. We were thrilled when we were sitted at a table outdoors near the bar and the AWESOME band! All the staff was friendly and the food was wonderful!! All six of us enjoyed everything about our experience here and we can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MS_Lady38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Went back for more”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We ate at the Oyster Bar twice on a 4 night trip to Perdido Key. The food and service were very good, but the best part was sitting on the porch watching the sun go down and the full moon rise over the waterway. The atmosphere on the porch was wonderful and the indoor restaurant looked very inviting. I think the prices are a little high for the area but we shared entrees and had plenty to eat.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G0t2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pell City, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food and good views of intracoastal waterway!”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Always good food, reasonably priced and great service. If weather is nice, sit outside overlooking the waterway. Restaurant is convenient to Perdido Key and Orange Beach and is worth the trip out from Pensacola. Get there early in summer as there is often a wait.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atl30309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perdido Key Oyster Bar Restaurant also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Perdido Key Oyster Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing