We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food great staff”
Review of Nick's Boathouse

Nick's Boathouse
Ranked #20 of 669 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Nick's Boathouse! Located in downtown Pensacola set peacefully on the bay, we offer an innovative and comforting menu featuring a wide variety of fresh seafood, steaks and flatbreads. We serve lunch and dinner in a relaxed and casual atmosphere on our outdoor patio, with an excellent waterfront view. On Friday and Saturday nights we present live local music on our outdoor stage for your enjoyment. Our eclectic fare and delicious drinks are sure to please, so if you're seeking a delightful waterfront meal be sure to visit us at Nicks Boathouse!
1 review
“Good food great staff”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Should really give this place a try. I've ate here a few times the food is great & the staff is always nice. I usually ask for Kristy she is the best. The scenery is beautiful also

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    176
    79
    47
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery AL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Please give this place a try”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I don't know why all the bad reviews, we had brunch here today and it was fantastic. I had lump crabmeat omelet with gouda cheese grits. It was hot and delicious. My son had open faced breakfast burritos. The server was very fast and gracious. Prices were less than 15.00 per person and all 6 of us enjoyed it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leesa95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Crab cakes (3) are good. Grouper platter is tasty but very little fish portion. Each $18.95 which is the price for the location. Next to Wahoo stadium and on water not reflecting quality of food.
Do not be in a hurry!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkorwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Only Average”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nothing to brag about. Long on setting and environment, and short on quality seafood. I ordered oysters on the half shell, and they had been shucked well in advance. They were quite dry, with no oyster juice, and small. Maybe even previously frozen. Not what I expect from a seafood restaurant on the Gulf Coast. Other seafood items my family ordered were also only "OK." Sadly, good quality seafood is hard to find anymore on the Gulf Coast. The good stuff goes to the global market, locals won't pay higher prices for quality, and tourists don't know the difference. I thought the fresh collards were the highlight of the meal, although one member of our family didn't like the vinegar and sugar added to the dish.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alabuc454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had left the Naval museum and were craving seafood and drove by this place a stopped in on the fly. It was a little windy but otherwise the weather was fantastic so we asked to dine outside. They were very attentive to us, and were great about our food allergies and told us which dishes would be safe. Halfway through the meal a live band started playing outside. The food was great, staff was friendly, no complaints.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saileatlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Boathouse also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Nick's Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing