We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Lunch By The Water!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nick's Boathouse

Nick's Boathouse
Ranked #21 of 659 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Nick's Boathouse! Located in downtown Pensacola set peacefully on the bay, we offer an innovative and comforting menu featuring a wide variety of fresh seafood, steaks and flatbreads. We serve lunch and dinner in a relaxed and casual atmosphere on our outdoor patio, with an excellent waterfront view. On Friday and Saturday nights we present live local music on our outdoor stage for your enjoyment. Our eclectic fare and delicious drinks are sure to please, so if you're seeking a delightful waterfront meal be sure to visit us at Nicks Boathouse!
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch By The Water!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very enjoyable dining experience and good value. We sat outside with a great view of the Bay. They have a covered area so its OK in the rain and during the summer the fans provide a nice breeze. The food was excellent. One person had the shrimp and grits and loved it. The grouper sandwich was also delicious and nicely cooked. Not overdone like we've gotten elsewhere. Happy hour is a great value if you're on a budget. This was our second visit and we'll definitely be back soon. If you have time, include a visit to Joe Patti's just down the road to pick up fresh seafood for a meal at home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola32571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    167
    75
    46
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cantonment, Florida
1 review
“Great food for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We recently visited Nick's in the middle of the afternoon with friends from New York and their children. The location is second to none in Pensacola, what a view. With the challenge of five adults and five kids the staff met our every need. The appetizers were ready in record time and our food followed very quickly. The food met everyone's needs from grilled to fried to kids meals. With great service and wonderful food we will be returning very soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantonment, Florida
1 review
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great food, great service, great view! Have been several times and have never been disappointed. Specials are always enjoyable and great deals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grammyjps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely the worst! Horrible service. We never saw the food!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

OMG! Great place for a restaurant, unless you don't know how to manage! We listened to a birthday party behind us that went to hell in a hen basket quick. Appitizer was all we got in 1 hour. Tried to get a place inside for another 20 min then left. What a waste. We don't know about the food, sorry.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CorpsmanUSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, AL
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Heard the food was great. Never got to try it. The waiter finally took our order after 25 minutes of waiting. 20 minutes later he said it'll be right out. 20 minutes after that same thing. Over an hour after placing our order we got up and left. Instead of apologizing as we left, the manager was rude and said we needed to pay for our drinks. Will not be trying this place again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank silver241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Boathouse also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Nick's Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing