We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey but good”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nacho Daddy's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nacho Daddy's
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food was good and different. It was a bit on the pricey side. $4 for a taco. 3 people eating for $28. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I placed a delivery order for the first time eating from here. I got a grilled shrimp taco and chicken burrito. There were no prices on the website so I wasn't sure what it cost but was shocked when I was told it was almost $14. I like to support local business so I went with it. It was delivered very quickly and the person who helped me was very friendly. I asked if she could bring me a menu and was told they were out. The taco didn't have any cheese or lettuce just was loaded with peppers and onion, not my preference. The burrito was good. It was stuffed and filled with chicken. Both orders did come with chips and salsa. I might try it again but will check prices and look at the menu before deciding.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great salsa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great fresh food. It sometimes takes a long time to get your food, so make sure you're not in too much of a hurry. Lots of interesting items on the menu, like fish tacos, and classic varieties too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank -GulfCoastNative1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for an hour lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Located in the "Palafox Strip" (Seanger, Tin Cow, Play, etc.) Nacho Daddy's, besides having a great name, is one of my lunch-time favorites.

I'm a nacho guy and when my order was ready, even I wasn't prepared for the heaping dish of color waiting for me. I ordered the "House" which is their basic nacho dish, filled with tortilla chips, cheese, lettuce, tomato, ground beef (or chicken), guac and sour cream. They do a good job of spreading the topping over the entire dish so as to limit the dreaded "chip only" pull, although like all nacho dishes, the final few chips can suffer from sogginess, but the chips stay crispy for the most part.

The environment is casual, with movie posters and other nick-knacks hanging on the walls. The music is a little indie, but the volume is not distracting. There is a singular TV over the cooking area and although some may not agree, I actually enjoyed seeing the food preppers occasionally glance up at the TV if something caught their attention. The food came out at a reasonable time, so I never felt like it was a distraction to them. My wife fell in love with their chicken quesadilla. To me it looked like any other quesadilla I'd ever seen, but she insisted the flavor was above and beyond.

We enjoyed our experience and I could easily see myself becoming a regular.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good quality, unique take on tacos.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nacho Daddy's is a fun take on a taco shop/stand. It's has great, unique menu of tacos and nachos with different combos of pork, fish, steak, avocados, chicken and other fresh items. Whenever our family is downtown, we stop by.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nacho Daddy's also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing