We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Note quite Luxury......”
Review of Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luxury Suites
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed July 23, 2006

I guess we expected a little more for the money we spent. We stayed on Friday, Saturday & Sunday. The Friday & Saturday stay cost us $130/night while the Sunday stay cost us $110. We were supposed to stay another night, but I couldn't take it any longer.

To start the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Then the website for the hotel led me to believe that each room would have a kitchenette. In reality a standard King room has a microwave & mini fridge. The towels were very thin. The bed linens were not very luxurious either. This hotel is quite a ways away from everything except several car dealerships and a movie theater. Not many restaurants nearby.

Personally, I wouldn't stay there again. Nothing against the employees. We had one problem with the room above ours. They made a lot of noise. When i contacted the front desk, the noise stopped within 10 minutes. The employees were friendly. I just don't feel it was worth the rate of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank stephaniejjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2005

The room are clean and nice. The hotel is in front of the movie theater great location. Also not far from IHOP.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsladyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2005

This hotel, which is FAR from "luxury", is certainly not worth your money or time. Several friends and I made reservations at this hotel and received the worst customer service imanginable. The completely unprofessional woman - Brandy - working the front desk actually called my friend "stupid" because our key would not work in the side door after hours. When we complained, she called the Sheriff's office (who told us they have problems with her regularly), and they forced her to let us into our room. Several other people had similar problems during our stay with their key and with the staff. Brandy of the front desk even said that the hotel "did not do customer service, its not in our guidelines". That should pretty much sum it up for you. They have a "no-refund" policy, no matter how poor your stay was, and to boot, the room was not very clean and had a strong odor. All in all, a horrible experience.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank HMLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed July 9, 2004

great hotel with a great price. has wireless internet

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed May 16, 2004

Nice hotel for the price. Service is not exactly top priority after hours. But it is clean and nicely furnished. Good prices for suites. I have stayed there several times and will stay there again

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.3 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#15 of 65 in Pensacola
123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
172 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Suites

Address: 6703 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-1707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: $80 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxury Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate 10 with easy access to business, recreation, cultural activities, sports and music, 15 miles from Pensacola beaches, 17 miles from Fort Pickens State Park, and 10 miles from the National Museum of Naval Aviation.Amenities of this Magnuson Hotels affiliate include complimentary breakfast, outdoor pool, business services, guest laundry, meeting facilities that accommodate groups of up to 30, fitness room, and free parking with room for large vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing