We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel just near the airport and didn't hear any noise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, md
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel just near the airport and didn't hear any noise!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here passing through to Panama City and the check in staff were very friendly, rooms clean & up to date, and quiet. Located next door to the mall.
Very good hotel. Didn't eat breakfast as there was nowhere to sit but the hotel was fully booked!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diesel2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    105
    41
    14
    7
See reviews for
219
74
25
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a top-of-the-line hotel. Staff were very helpful and courteous. The complimentary full breakfast and full dinner were a welcomed surprise. The rooms were wonderful. When we stay at Pensacola again, this will be our definite first choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It was a wonderful hotel, very nice staff. Breakfast was above average. I have never stayed at a Homewood before so to find out they served dinner Monday thru Thursday was a surprise. I was not expecting it to be very good but I was wrong! Food both nights was fantastic, very good and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight. The room was a large suite with queen bed, couch, table, kitchenette and separate sink and bathroom area. The room was clean with good amenities. The shower was large with good water pressure. The breakfast was pretty good with eggs, sausage, tater tots, cereal, bagels and waffles. Overall I would recommend this hotel as it was very nice and clean. I felt like the price was too high for the location (not on the beach).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allstarbaseballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very nice location and nice updated decor. However, they must have recently put up wall paper b/c there was little to no directional signs in halls. You didn't know which way to elevators, which way to lobby, and when you go off elevator, you had to roam around to find your room. Otherwise, it was a great stay. Good breakfast, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to be helpful. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Be near lobby so it doesn't take you so long to get in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PastGuest_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The sofa bed was terrible. You actually felt the springs. We ended up having to take the comforter off of the main bed, putting it on the sofa bed, and in addition padding the bed with the extra blankets and sheets that we had to go down to the front desk to get (after calling to request these sheets from the front desk and never receiving them.) I would hesitate to recommend this place to some one because of the bed though if they have a family of more than two people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindihasty, General Manager at Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry to hear that the sofa bed in your guest room was not comfortable. It is always our goal to provide guests with quality amenities and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our team will be conducting a quality check to ensure we're doing our best to take care of our guests. Please feel free to contact us if you have additional comments or concerns.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satsuma, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was a nice hotel. The rooms was nice the amimities was good. the breakfast staff not real presonnel and the rooms and hall ways had a smoke smell. i had the room that i wanted except for being a smoking room and hsad to move becasue they double booked. i did not like that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Archie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindihasty, General Manager at Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We're glad we could welcome you to Pensacola and appreciate the feedback. I'm disappointed to hear that you did not consistently receive the warm hospitality for which we are known. We're reviewing your comments about the poor service and unpleasant smoke smell you experienced, with our team so that we can ensure such missteps do not continue. We hope we can invite you and your family back for a great stay.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
473 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)

Property: Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
Address: 5049 Corporate Woods Dr, Pensacola, FL 32504-5933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Homewood Pensacola
Pensacola Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing