We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The Homewood Suites Airport in Pensacola is one of the nicer Hilton properties we have experienced. They are centrally located, especially for air travel. Rooms are clean and the breakfast is great. Dinner is served from Monday through Thursday at no extra charge for those on the go who don't have time to eat out.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 545 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2012

The management is very helpful and service oriented. The hotel was very clean. The full dinner and happy hour every night was a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

It lives up to it's name. It had a very homey atmosphere. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and very tastefully decorated. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junglejill21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Homewood Suites the first time the night before we caught a flight to Puerto Rico. We were surprised at how nice the place was and delighted with the experience. The lobby is cozy, like a European ski lodge, and the staff at the front desk is excellent. When we checked in the concierge informed us that there was free dinner in the large dining hall. Sure enough, we skipped going to a restaurant and had hot, delicious finger food. There was also complimentary wine and beer on tap. Our suite was like a little apartment, with a nice kitchenette and living room area. The king size bed was like sleeping on Cloud Nine and the large screen TV was hooked to an excellent cable system with lots of viewing choices. The bathroom was big and spic and span clean and the large shower was roomy and had lots of hot water. I joked to my wife a couple of times that I wanted to live in the room and never leave. The next morning we had a hot breakfast and I took my food and went outside to the porch overlooking the landscaped lawns and ate my breakfast as the sun rose in the sky and the birds sang. I have stayed at this Homewood Suites since the first visit and each time I go to Pensacola it is my hotel of choice. I will be staying there again in December 2011. The hotel has one drawback - It doesn't have a swimming pool as it is a "business-travelers hotel." A note about pricing: Homewood Suites is pricey, around $180 for the night. If you book in advance and prepay (as opposed to simply reserving a room) the rate comes down to about $105 to $130, depending on the night. When I book a room, I pay in advance and save $50 to $75 on the rate.

Room Tip: Get a king bed suite. It's nicer than the two queen beds suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecowboylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed here Saturday, October 22, 2011. The guest services agents when checking in as well as checking out were friendly, knowledgeable and helped make our stay enjoyable. There was variety and plenty of dinning close by. The hot breakfast in the morning was great and we couldn't of asked for a nicer room. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I have stayed in alot of Homewood suite locations and this is the best in terms of the quality, courtesy, and cleanliness of the property. I stay at this location anytime I have to work in Pensacola.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Young2by2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I recently booked this hotel for my brother and his family from Houston Texas who just wanted to 'run away' for the labor weekend. His experience was of total satisfaction and had absolutely no complaints about this hotel. Kudos to the management and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spectrumv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#23 of 65 in Pensacola
171 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 5049 Corporate Woods Dr, Pensacola, FL 32504-5933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $133 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Homewood Pensacola
Pensacola Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing