We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adult Milkshakes.....WHAT??!!”
Review of The Tin Cow

The Tin Cow
Ranked #12 of 669 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Design Your Own" burgers, canned craft beers, fresh-cut bacon infused potato chips, combined with regular and spiked milkshakes.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Adult Milkshakes.....WHAT??!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great little joint to check out. You get to make your own burger from the choice of protein to toppings to sauce. Lots to choose from including bison, turkey and beef. Now for the milkshakes. Yum, yum. I ordered the red velvet cake and my boyfriend had the gorilla. I could have drank these all night. So good. Good prices too, nice vibe. Will return next time in Pensacola. Oh and by the way they are open til 3am!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mililtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    176
    57
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Popped in for some milkshakes”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had originally planned to have lunch or dinner here, but time just wouldn't allow it. I had already told the kids about the milkshakes (you can get them spiked or without alcohol) So all I kept hearing was they wanted to go to the milkshake place. Parking was difficult, but the farmers market was going on when we decided to stop. I walked in and said I needed to get a few kid's milkshakes to go. If they would have let us have adult milkshakes to go, we would have done that, but Pensacola isn't New Orleans. The hostess was very nice, she directed me to the bar. Two bartenders were working and they greeted us and the female bartender was very accommodating with our "to go" request for 4 kiddo milkshakes. They made them promptly. They were a total hit with the kids! Next time I hope to stay and eat there. It was packed when we got there. Nice atmosphere, hope to be able to go back. Glad we went, even if it was just for a few minutes to satisfy the kids.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bnkb1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
122 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The "adult" milkshakes are just a part of the yumminess”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We went with locals to this restaurant and was glad we did. I had heard about the burgers (angus, bison, veggie, etc.), but the milkshakes are worth it just on their own. Downside? Service is a little slow & the bacon infused chips were just regular house made chips with no bacon flavor...try the meatball appetizer instead.

Helpful?
Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wowsers!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

For me personally, the crazier the burger, the better! And these burgers are crazy.. CRAZY GOOD! You can create your own burger or choose one of their many crazy cool creations!
In addition to burgers they have really cool appetizers (such as the blue balls). They also have a really nice selection of beer and awesome spiked milkshakes.
My only complaint, was the server. Servers can be replaced very easily, the food was OUTSTANDING, and I highly recommend coming if you are hanging out in downtown Pensacola!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathleenascanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Different and so good.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I found this place on Tripadvisor, and then noticed it when walking around downtown Pensacola. Crazy, crazy busy. We arrived at 12:30pm and the lunch rush was still in swing. It never slowed down and we left about 2. The food explains it. First, the food is very well priced. We both had a burger (total gourmet) and fries and neither meal was more than 9.50. You custom design your burger with a wide set of options---meats, cheeses, breads/buns, vegetables, sauces. Really a great concept and excellent quality. The beer menu was totally outstanding--although I chose to stick with two beers that were brewed just a few blocks away. The price really contributes to the crowd, but service was not bad at all. Totally excellent for family meals with kids involved, or for the older crowd that likes a nice bar and adult drink options. I will go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tin Cow also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Tin Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing