We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Crab Cakes”
Review of The Tin Cow

The Tin Cow
Ranked #13 of 672 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Design Your Own Burgers - Spiked Milkshakes - Canned Craft Beer We offer a huge amount of variety and choice when it comes to ordering the burger of your dreams. There are plenty of fun appetizers and shareables so bring your friends and family! Our Spiked Milkshakes are famous for a good reason - they're just plain delicious.
Greenville, Mississippi, United States
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Crab Cakes”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Sunday afternoon and full of young and old. Lots of little chillen running around. Always a good sign of reasonable prices. Had the crab cakes over caramelized onions, excellent. Wife had the crab cake on a small bun. Both ample for our senior appetite. Its really a burger joint where you build your own burger. Very Good right in downtown.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Walley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    186
    58
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best Burgets”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Tin cow sells burgers and more burgers, you choose what kind of meat from ground beef to Lamb and whatever you want on it from chilli to spam, it was a great lamb burger that I had

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jkdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never had a bad service!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband, our friends and I visit The Tin Cow on a regular basis and I can genuinely say we've never had a bad experience. The food is always cooked perfectly and the spiked milkshakes are our choice of drinks. I recommend the peanut butter one if you enjoy PB.

The unique aspect of this restaurant is that you can create your own burger. Its all part of the fun and you can pretty much have anything in said burger (or wrap). Their servers are always friendly, helpful and attentive, catering to all needs.

It can get very busy, especially on a weekend so prepare to get there early or to wait but its definitely worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MmmBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robeline, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Their chicken and shakes are AMAZING!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Try the snickers milkshake! It tastes exactly like a candy bar! I liked the menus with the grease pencils, there was just SO much to choose from. If you split it it's not so overwhelming and you have room for that awesome shake. We split one and it was perfect!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Be prepared to WAIT”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I've been wanting to try The Tin Cow Bánh mì burger since its creation. Our last experience was good so we tried again - What a mistake, the front of the house is clueless to service and service principles. Looked very dysfunctional and not caring. Someone needs to do a motion study which would improve the service. I'm sure the back of the house has the same dysfunctional operation. Time from placing the order to food on the table was 55mins. After waiting 20mins we asked how long and we were told 35min ticket times; would of been nice to know that from the start. Concept is great, food is average with the exception of the size of the piece of chicken they give you ( it was so small the bun covered it by a mile) must of been less than 3oz.. Needless to say there will not be a 3rd attempt at this place anytime soon during the day

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tin Cow also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Tin Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing