We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pig out”
Review of The Tin Cow

The Tin Cow
Ranked #12 of 669 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Design Your Own" burgers, canned craft beers, fresh-cut bacon infused potato chips, combined with regular and spiked milkshakes.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pig out”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The menu focuses on "build your own burger" but their are still some standard menu items for this place to pick off the menu. Don't visit this place to eat healthy- pig out! My husband and I built our own burgers (there is a vegetarian option) and each had milkshakes with a twist (alcohol milkshakes). All the food was tasty. You can get fries and bacon infused chips with you meal. The two times I've eaten there it seems as though they might need to change out the fryer grease. It is also mainly a bar and is very busy on a Friday/Saturday night so be prepared for that atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank LisaLacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    176
    57
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pity the vegetables, eat meat....at the Tin Cow...Wow.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great meal. Service was super fast. Open late, yeah!
Service was excellent. Try the ice cream shakes...no really, try one.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank waterborne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All around great place”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We go here pretty often and love it! The build your own burger is great as well as the Parmesan truffle fries. The fries are a must have! If you go, sit at the bar and hope that Stephenie is working :) All of the staff here is very friendly, but she is the best bar tender in town!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pensacolano0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Build Your Own Burger”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great Build Your Own Burger. We had excellent service and great food. The bacon infused potato chips were heavy on the salt, but I couldn't stop eating them. Build your own burger from a multitude of choices. Worth the stop and a return trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 741peterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Cute funky place”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We went here for dinner before the hockey game. We picked it at random because there are many choices in the area. We are so glad we did! We told them we had 30 minutes to eat because we were going to the game. They had our drinks to us and our food of burgers, chicken quesadilla and salad in such good time that we didn't have to gobble it down and rush out. The extensive beer list is great and the food was outstanding! Can't wait to try it again!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tin Cow also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Tin Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing