We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Small Museum”

T.T. Wentworth Jr. Florida State Museum
Ranked #25 of 108 things to do in Pensacola
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Museum that features unique and innovative exhibits depicting West Florida's history, architecture and archaeology.
Mpls
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Small Museum”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The exhibit were done up nicely. We went in as it was on the Historic Pensacola Village tour map.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    38
    14
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville KY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quirky, fun and free!”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We were totally charmed by this museum, which highlights some of the collection of TT Wentworth, a local businessman/hoarder who struck me as being very much like a civic-minded Robert Ripley (of Ripley's Believe It or Not fame). They've done a great job of keeping it educational and fun.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank onlyalittlepicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for Toddlers”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

My grandson loves to visit T.T. Wentworth Museum; he loves to play on the ship and also loves to play in the fort.

Helpful?
1 Thank CindyCorin1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
184 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“My kids said it was their favorite part of the trip!”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stopped into this museum before we left Pensacola and it was very interesting! The bottom floor tells all about the history of the area and has a lot of interesting artifacts. My kids (5 & 7) surprisingly were really fascinated by it. The second floor had several different collections that were pretty neat, too, and worth a walk through. The third floor is just for kids, and ours would've loved to stay up there for a long time. They have a fort, a ship, houses, and stores set up for the kids to play in and it was really neat. The museum was free and definitely worth visiting for a few hours.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Breanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent museum focusing on the history of Pensacola area”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This is a wonderful museum housed in a beautiful, old building which was once City Hall in the heart of downtown Pensacola. We learned so much about the history of the oldest settlement in the U.S. in this well-organized and intriguing collection of memorbilia.
What a wonderful gift to the community is the extensive collection amassed by T.T. Wentworth, who contributed so much to the city in many roles during his lifetime, also.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.T. Wentworth Jr. Florida State Museum also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to T.T. Wentworth Jr. Florida State Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing