We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't have time to look but...”

Historic Pensacola Village
Ranked #3 of 47 Tours in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Historic village consists of twenty properties belonging to the Pensacola National Register Historic District, including several museums and the Colonial Archaeological Trail.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Didn't have time to look but...”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We walked among the Village early Saturday when they had a farmer's/art market. Wonderful deals, beautiful items! Town had a laid back kind of feel that made you want to spend all day.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cga70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    95
    22
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mpls
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Would not spend the money again”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

If I would have only known...I would not have spent the money. We did the self guided tour, we enjoyed the walk, but not able to go into the buildings....at least not the ones we were to. It started raining about a 1/2 into our walk so we decided not worth getting wet for. Maybe we missed the most exciting parts.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Eh, small and all bars”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Village is cute, but it's full of just bars and bars and bars, and a restaurant or two. Not one coffee house/cafe to be found.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mjmsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Worth the time to visit and take the tour. Try a warm mid-day in the summer.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashville, Al.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Interesting”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

You get private tours through the 1800's style houses. The 1832 church was being rented out for a wedding, so we didn't get to go inside of it. My husband and I, and our two boys paid $18.00 to go through the old houses. So it was inexpensive and interesting.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Pensacola Village also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Historic Pensacola Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing