We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of India Palace - CLOSED

India Palace
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Relatively new; very good food and friendly, attentive staff. Lunch buffet for $9.99 offers wide selection of dishes, properly prepared.
Restaurant details
Description: Relatively new; very good food and friendly, attentive staff. Lunch buffet for $9.99 offers wide selection of dishes, properly prepared.
Milton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My fiance and I LOVE going here. The food is always great and the service is fantastic. We have been here several times and never once had bad service or food. And the food is plentiful! If you're not a glutton you'll have enough to take home and enjoy the next day for lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We love Indian food, and it's amazing how hard it is to find a place that is good. This one has good food. The service is a bit of a mixed bag - one lady was refilling our glasses right away, even though she wasn't our server. Our server was handling about 1/2 dozen tables at once, and it took a while for him to get around to us, some times.

The menu is decent, and the flavor of the food was good. Their Chai Tea is pretty good, but it did take a long time for it to come out after I'd ordered it.

They got the orders right the first time, and although they wouldn't adjust the menu for us (we like Lamb Tikka Masala, instead of Chicken, but they wouldn't adjust it - oh well), the Chicken Tikka Masala my son had was tasty, and my Lamb Vindaloo was excellent (although I was disappointed that they wimped it out on the spice - it was like medium chicken wings).

The restaurant is apparently housed in an old Sonny's BBQ (Sonny's is now across the street) - the decor is definately country/western, with wagon wheel lamps and wood paneled walls. While I liked the decorations, it didn't "fit" with the restaurant. Luckily, they've spent their money and time on the food, and it shows.

We'll try them again, for sure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tfuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch Buffet”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The lunch buffet is good but very small with limited choices. $9 is too much for such a small selection. Not good value and haven't been back. Can't imagine they can stay in business unless they make some changes quickly as successful restaurants are built on repeat customers. You can get everyone in once but only survive if customers return. Disappointing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SHARON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
387 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Friends had told us this is the best Indian food in Pensacola. It is certainly better (and the servers more hospitable) than Taste of India. Food was very tasty and there was plenty to take home and savor the next day. Restaurant is very clean and attractive with linen table cloths. We had a Groupon which was accepted with no problems.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BSinPNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW FL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ate here for lunch today with my husband and brother-in-law. After a recent disappointment with Indian food elsewhere in town, we were hoping for the best, and were happy! The buffet was not extensive, which to us meant they did fewer things very well (as opposed to too many things less well). The goat curry was spicy and the goat was more tender than I've had elsewhere. The chicken tikka masala was very good. It's a buffet, which is never my favorite, and I would lvoe to see them do menu service. But for us, now, this is the best Indian in Pensacola.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RGRCNwFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Palace also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing