We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service”
Review of India Palace - CLOSED

India Palace
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Relatively new; very good food and friendly, attentive staff. Lunch buffet for $9.99 offers wide selection of dishes, properly prepared.
Restaurant details
Description: Relatively new; very good food and friendly, attentive staff. Lunch buffet for $9.99 offers wide selection of dishes, properly prepared.
Pensacola Beach, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Friends had told us this is the best Indian food in Pensacola. It is certainly better (and the servers more hospitable) than Taste of India. Food was very tasty and there was plenty to take home and savor the next day. Restaurant is very clean and attractive with linen table cloths. We had a Groupon which was accepted with no problems.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BSinPNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NW FL
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ate here for lunch today with my husband and brother-in-law. After a recent disappointment with Indian food elsewhere in town, we were hoping for the best, and were happy! The buffet was not extensive, which to us meant they did fewer things very well (as opposed to too many things less well). The goat curry was spicy and the goat was more tender than I've had elsewhere. The chicken tikka masala was very good. It's a buffet, which is never my favorite, and I would lvoe to see them do menu service. But for us, now, this is the best Indian in Pensacola.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RGRCNwFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We tried the lunch buffet the other day and enjoyed it. Some of the items included on the buffet were Tandoori Chicken, goat curry, Palak Paneer, Dal Makani, and Chicken Biryani. Everything was very tasty and the food temperature was good. Only thing we did not care for was the Naan--it was on the buffet to keep it warm, but as a result it was limp and soggy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gulffloater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Best Indian food I've had in Pensacola! Yummy food and prompt service! True the decor is lacking, but who cares?! I'm from out of town but soon moving into the city... Will return with friends!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantonment
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian cuisine”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The food was very good and plentiful, better than any in this area. I heartily recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Palace also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing