We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of India Palace

India Palace
Ranked #261 of 631 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Relatively new; very good food and friendly, attentive staff. Lunch buffet for $9.99 offers wide selection of dishes, properly prepared.
NW FL
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ate here for lunch today with my husband and brother-in-law. After a recent disappointment with Indian food elsewhere in town, we were hoping for the best, and were happy! The buffet was not extensive, which to us meant they did fewer things very well (as opposed to too many things less well). The goat curry was spicy and the goat was more tender than I've had elsewhere. The chicken tikka masala was very good. It's a buffet, which is never my favorite, and I would lvoe to see them do menu service. But for us, now, this is the best Indian in Pensacola.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RGRCNwFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We tried the lunch buffet the other day and enjoyed it. Some of the items included on the buffet were Tandoori Chicken, goat curry, Palak Paneer, Dal Makani, and Chicken Biryani. Everything was very tasty and the food temperature was good. Only thing we did not care for was the Naan--it was on the buffet to keep it warm, but as a result it was limp and soggy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gulffloater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Best Indian food I've had in Pensacola! Yummy food and prompt service! True the decor is lacking, but who cares?! I'm from out of town but soon moving into the city... Will return with friends!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantonment
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The food was very good and plentiful, better than any in this area. I heartily recommend this restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious, authentic Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Food is SO GOOD! Authentic, tasty, well spiced! Decor is, well, not really there, but I'm not there for the decoration. Very professional service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Palace also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to India Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing