We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pensacola NAS”

Pensacola Naval Air Station
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.99*
and up
Civil War Tour of Pensacola
Ranked #2 of 108 things to do in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Homebase for the Blue Angels, the U.S. Navy's Flight Demonstration Squadron, Pensacola NAS is also home to the Pensacola Lighthouse, the National Museum of Naval Aviation and Fort Barrancas, an early 19th-century garrison.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pensacola NAS”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have been going to NAS all my life. NAS has alot to offer the military and the local community; Naval Museum, Blue Angels, golf courses, beaches, and ,of course, our military men and women.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Billie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    106
    18
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“WOW”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just went to Pensacola for the first time Sept. 2012. My wife had the aviation museum on her attraction list. I wasn't thrilled to go.I thought that it was some little quaint site. Wow was I wrong. This place is awesome!! Everything is immaculate. The aircraft are perfectly restored and if your looking for an educational adventure for children then this is the place. I have been to many similar museums, and this is right at the top of my list. Don't miss this one.It is a rare find.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2Trekkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Walton beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is one of our favorite places to take the kids. So much history and information. It is always free and really caters to the family. You can even have lunch there and you will because this place is huge.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NAS Pensacola”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great location, beautiful beaches on the base, nearby are fantastic restaurants, bars, shopping, and other 'tourist stuff". Great location for military families! The lighthouse tour was Awesome!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm Ex Navy”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

You can't go wrong with a visit here. Take a Blue Angels practice get up close and personal with the team. The museum is a must. The base is easy to get around and maitained perfect. The sights and sounds of the jets will make the hair on anyones neck stand up. What a show of power and honor. Go NAVY

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pensacola Naval Air Station also viewed

 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pensacola Naval Air Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing