We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
National Naval Aviation Museum - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful museum for those interested in military aircraft

There are more than 150 restored historic aircraft representing Navy, Marine Corps and Coast Guard... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
treeface
,
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Give Yourself Plenty of Time

The museum contains an amazing array of aircraft, uniforms and historic artifacts and memorabilia... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2022
F4837DRsusann
,
Lewes, Delaware
Read all 6,473 reviews
  
Reviews (6,473)
Filter reviews
6,473 results
Traveler rating
5,976
428
33
7
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,976
428
33
7
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue angels aircraft carrier cubi point flight line on display aviation museum air show great place to visit nas pensacola imax simulator plane exhibits cockpit pilot practice marine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 6,473 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

We drove 1.5 hours from Destin and it was worth every minute of it. Be sure to google “blue angels practice” and check the website to make sure they are scheduled. We followed the GPS directions to the address listed on the website for the “practice” and it took us to the wrong entrance. They were friendly and apparently it’s a regular occurrence because they already had a hand drawn map to give us. We finally got there about 45 minutes before the practice started and it was packed so plan on getting there early. The bleachers were already filled and the grassy areas were almost full as well. We rented chairs for $3 each and we’re fine when we got seated in the grass. The “center point” of the runway area is where most of the action takes place so try to get a seat where the left end of the runway is visible. But there really isn’t a bad spot because it all happens in the air anyway. They sell earplugs but I didn’t think they were necessary. They have ports-jons available down at the viewing area as well. There is a announcer that explains what hey are doing and what direction they will be flying in from. After the practice we went into the museum and walked around a bit. It’s all free and fun for everyone. Make sure to bring your ID. I’m not sure why they check them but the do.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank andmarnclt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Museum was great. Lots of history of Navy and Marines. Definitely go on the trolly car tour of the planes in the back. The guide was a 20 year Navy pilot and 20 year Fedex pilot. He was great !
The cafe was another story. I was excited to go because our host was telling us that the bar was from the US base in the Philippines. The cafe was very nostalgic to her. It was a big disappointment. The meal was served on styrofoam plates, cups and plastic utensils. The food was poor at best. A beautiul museum should present a classier cafe.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Great displays, and some display cockpits that you are allowed to climb into for an excellent picture taking opportunity.
The Blue Angels are based there and you can check the website to see if they are practicing that day. If they are, plan on arriving a little early to get a good parking spot.
The day we were there, it looked like the parking lot was full but there were a lot of spaces available behind the main building, but we didn't know that on our first visit.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank JohnnyQ-OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We went with an hour til closing, so unfortunately we couldn’t take advantage of all the museum had to offer. It’s free and awesome for the young and old.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank budgetgirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Went with family to see the aircraft at the museum also the new apollo display. The kids were amazed and really enjoyed themselves.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank roadcoyote01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews