We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Chow Tyme Grill & Buffet
Ranked #152 of 673 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: phone 850 969 0888
Restaurant details
Description: phone 850 969 0888
Milton, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Is okay for buffet food, they have a wide selection but no "hibachi table" like many buffets have around here. I found the prices to be high and even higher on nights they have crab legs even if you don't eat that garbage.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    34
    18
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great selection of food”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We like to eat at buffets when on holiday. Saw the billboards, and knew we had to try it. We had a hard time finding it, didn't have good signage. The food however was great. Many items we've never seen on another buffet.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BruceD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible service, Ok food”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I've ate here twice and will never again. Each time I've had to wait to get a refill and for my check after I've let my server know. Yes it is cheap but I rather pay a little extra and go somewhere else. Yes it's cheap for sushi but that isn't even worth it because its not even that good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensacola florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!!!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is one of the best Chinese buffets I have ever been to. To start off, you walk through the door and the inside is just beautiful. They really did an amazing job. This building used to be a pool supply store and to look at it now, you would never know it.

The food is always so fresh and hot. They are constantly coming out putting fresh food out. They have a sushi bar, a bar where they have fresh shucked oysters, a large dessert selection, a good salad bar, and I believe 5 hot food bars. The oysters are only served at night along with the snow crab legs. The hot bars have anything from seafood to homemade delicious mac. and cheese, to traditional Chinese food.
The cost at night is $10.95 (very well worth it) and lunch is $6.95. I really hope you enjoy this restaurant as much as my family and I do.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fldenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food is 'OK' Staff members are AWFUL!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

They will push you out the way to add food or delivery drinks..
I have been here several times but because the cashier insisted that I pay for a watered down tea that I send back..I am done!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Msterric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chow Tyme Grill & Buffet also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Chow Tyme Grill & Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing