We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Silver Anniversary Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodizio Grill

Rodizio Grill
Ranked #62 of 664 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Rodizio Grill is an authentic Brazilian steakhouse featuring a 3o plus item salad and all the grilled meats you can eat. Open for lunch and dinner, seven days a week, Rodizio is the perfect place to celebrate with your group, family or loved one.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Silver Anniversary Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

My wife and I went to Rodizio for the 1st time on our silver anniversary. I was a little skeptical after reading some negative reviews, especially about the food quality and the variety offered by the Gauchos. We had a wonderful dining experience. The Gauchos came around continuously with a wide variety of meats, pineapple and Parmesan tomatoes. We tried several meats and most were tender and delicious. We did have a couple pieces that were a little overdone, but that is typical of a roasted meat. The service was outstanding. Everyone we encountered was pleasant. The salad/side bar also had a wide selection. I found a few of those items a little bland, but tolerable. Overall, not a bad experience and we left stuffed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwistedRik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    68
    46
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida Panhandle, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Left stuffed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

The food here was all great! Their was a variety of meats that got brought around throughout the meal. When I read reviews by others raving about the pineapple I was skeptical but it was really delicious I had some everytime they brought it around. Me and my friends left very full and very satisfied. Although I don't see myself coming here frequently as it is a good distance from where I live it is an excellent place to visit for a special occasion.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bland and over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

The food was not so great. When you go to a place with all that meat it really says something that your favorite thing is the pineapple. The service was nice but the food was so so. It all tasted alike and was over cooked. The lighting is very bright which was strange.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank teachosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael2564, Owner at Rodizio Grill, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant after your recent visit. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment.

I would greatly appreciate the chance to hear more details of your experience. As a small business, we cannot survive without your input. Please, call me at the restaurant (850)466-2113 and ask for me directly.

Thank you
Mike Domning
Owner Rodizio Grill
Pensacola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Salad Bar and Awesome Gaucho Meats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

If you are hungry go to Rodizio. You will emerge fulfilled and very satisfied. The salad bar includes meats, other hot bean dishes, stroganoff and soups. Then they have the most delightful glazed and barbecued pineapple along with the other meats. They even serve "corazon de pollo" chicken hearts. You want authentic? Go to Rodizio.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tagudinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Poor quality attempt at Brazilian”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have been to many Brazilian restaurants (Fogo de Chao, Chimas, etc) and love it but this was my first experience at a Rodizio grill. It is a poor quality attempt at a Brazilian style restaurant. The gauchos did not come around very often and they rarely had beef. I was offered pineapple several times before we finally got beef. Then they literally gave us a piece that was one bite. When we asked the gaucho, he said that was all he was allowed to give. Then came chicken, pork, fish, then back to the same style steak as before, and it was overcooked. I requested lamb and was told it would be about 15 minutes. 30 minutes later I was told it had to thaw, then a minute later I was told it would be ready in three minutes. The waitress, Tara, never once offered drink refills or brought more "unlimited" cheese bread and polenta. I had to stop her to request more and a new drink. Also, at other places, we have been given new plates after we finished the salad, to put our meat on. No one brought any, so we went to the salad bar and got our own. We left satisfied and the quality of the food was good, however the variety of meat offered was seriously lacking, the bite size portions were pitiful, and the service of the waitress was just unacceptable. I definitely would not go back or recommend it to others. Oh and the bill came in a Melting Pot cover. Actually, kinda wish we would've gone to the Melting Pot instead.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gtmogina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael2564, Owner at Rodizio Grill, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I am disappointed in hearing of your recent experience at our restaurant. My staff and I strive to provide the most authentic and best possible experience for our guests.

I would greatly appreciate the chance to speak with you directly. Your advice will go a long way to help us improve our performance. Please, call me directly at the restaurant (850)466-2113.

Sincerely
Mike Domning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Grill also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Rodizio Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing