We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Rodizio Grill

Rodizio Grill
Ranked #50 of 740 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $33
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Looking for a unique restaurant in downtown Pensacola? Rodizio Grill is the place to go! Located on Gregory Street, one block from the Pensacola Bay Center, this churrascaria dining experience is 95% gluten free and features something for everyone. Our freshly prepared tender rotisserie meats, gourmet salads and homemade sides will have you thanking the Gauchos that it's unlimited.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I love this place. To start off go for lunch if you have been to a Brazilian steakhouse. You have a lot of options for lunch and the price is good. Everyone is really nice and you get so much food. They start off with small pieces, but will give you more if you ask. The grilled pineapple is the best. Give it try, you will be hooked like I am. Ask about the military discount on payday.

Date of visit: January 2013
Thank Jo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 310 of 335 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

It was a different dining experience and our service was good, but felt it was pricey for what you got. The salad bar was different then other restaurants in the area, but the "hot" foods need to be hotter. We did get a variety of meats to taste and thought the Maminha and Turkey wrapped in Bacon were the best. One of the beef items was too rare to even eat. The meats all seemed very salty to us and except for one they all needed to be hotter in temperature.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gulffloater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food was wonderful and the service was excellence. It was so good that we bought gift card for Christmas presents for our kids. The experience was so different. You go to the salad bar and get all your side dishes. The salad bar had so many choices of very good foods, and salad of course. Then they come to your table offering a large variety of meats. The meats were all very tender, juicy. Every few minutes they would come back with something else to offer. You can even ask for something special and they would bring it for you. This place is a “must try”, I can’t wait to go back! It was a little bit spendy but well worth it. If you go at lunch time, it is a better value.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarenandLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I went for a date night without the kids and it was a fun experience with a huge variety of sides and salads and meats coming around to the table. It was really different we loved it.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

First I'll start by saying that this is one of those special occasion restaurants for us because it is rather pricey. You can choose from two options. Option one is just the salad bar but this "salad bar" is like wow! The night we went there were two wonderful pasta salads, meats, fresh mozarella and tomato salad and countless other dishes. Option two is the full experience with the "salad bar" and MEAT! If you like meat this is the place to come. The "gaucho" bring the meats around and cut them right at your table and they were so delicious, tender, juicy and some new things I've never tried before. Our gaucho (Mike) was a nice guy and very knowledgeable. Our server was too! We really enjoy this place and can't wait for the next special occasion (-:

Date of visit: November 2012
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Grill also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Rodizio Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing