We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food But Excessive Wait TImes!”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #3 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: phone: 850 912-8347. This is a very nice breakfast, brunch and lunch place. Open daily 7 am to 2 p.m.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
287 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Good Food But Excessive Wait TImes!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I wanted to update my review of this place for people headed to Pensacola on vacation with the vacation season at hand. My first review came shortly after the restaurant had opened, so now that it has been open awhile, I was hoping that the service times had gotten better. The food is still excellent, as it is at all of the Broken Egg restaurants, but it seems that this particular one has a problem in the kitchen. The wait time on a Saturday morning was long but acceptable ( 25 minutes ), but once seated the problem began. There were many empty tables scattered throughout the restaurant, but apparently they do not have enough waiters or cooks to accommodate the large number of diners. From the time we were seated until we finally received out food was 50 minutes. this added to the 25 minute wait time, plus the time to actually eat the meal, turns out to be over two hours. I still think the food is the best breakfast in Pensacola, but it is not worth the time required. The other Broken Eggs that we have eaten at, get you in and out quickly. They all seem to have a fair wait time, which is OK for food that is good, but this particular one needs to get its' act together on speeding up both the service and the cooking times. I don't plan to go back on a weekend, maybe during the week when there are less people eating out.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    122
    36
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Great addition to Pensacola!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Food was delicious! The menu offers a wide array of cleverly named gourmet omelets and other unique breakfast choices. The atmosphere was delightful! Definitely worth a return visit!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAcooks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth The Wait”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This place has great food. We live in Pensacola and it can be a chore to find a good place for Sunday Brunch since our Jubilee closed down on the beach. We actually went 2 weeks in a row it was so good and needed to try other options on the menu. The menu makes you want to try everything. Of course I had to have the Cinnamon Roll French Toast with berries, yummo. Another great item was the "Hey Ricky" Omelet an awesome Mexican Omelet, nothing we have seen anywhere else. There was a lot of um, um, um going on, lol. Just be prepared for a wait. They open at 7 so by even 10 you are waiting 30 min, but again worth the wait.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hirsttrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Simply Great Food!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We have eaten at many locations and never been disappointed. The food is always prepared and served with the utmost of attention. It may not be the an inexpensive breakfast but worth every penny.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank our20th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great breakfast selection”
Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I visit Pensacola at least once a year and heard about this place from some friends so we decided to check it out. We had a 30 minute wait, which wasn't too bad, and they had free coffee and handed out mini muffins to everyone waiting. The menu selection was great - I had to try the blackberry grits (different, but very tasty), and I had the breakfast potatoes with broccoli, tomatoes and green peppers. My husband had the jumbo pancake with sliced bananas, sausage, and eggs. We thoroughly enjoyed it, had great service and will be back.

Helpful?
Thank jnowicki1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing