We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Pensacola North
Ranked #57 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 294 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Huey M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was happy to see that this property has made lots of improvements, I stayed here last year and it was really bad. They have painted the property and changed the bed from full size to queen beds, still no king. But they have breakfast, Internet, fridge and microwave in the room I stayed in. Must say that the staff has improved, really friendly guy at the front desk that checked me in...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Bedspreads in this NON-SMOKING room were full of cigarette burn holes. Blankets were thin. Refrigerator was set on top of table, making table unusable. There was no bathroom vent fan. Room smelled bad when I checked in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I hate to write this review and bash the Days Inn because the people at the front desk were so nice. The front desk staff always smiled and offered me a friendly greeting. The breakfast wasn't half bad either. I enjoyed the orange juice and waffles every morning. The room was okay it needs a serious remodel. The bedspread looked pretty disgusting. It didn't have a iron, ironing board, nor a blow dryer. The lady next door had dogs and I could smell them as well as her smoke when she was smoking cigarettes practically outside my door. At least the shower was hot but they only provide a few towels in the room. Overall it wasn't the worst hotel I ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
2.9 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#26 of 65 in Pensacola
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 65 in Pensacola
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
6 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pensacola North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola North

Address: 7827 N Davis Hwy, I-10 at Exit #13, Pensacola, FL 32514-7560 (Formerly Motel 6)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: $30 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Days Inn Pensacola North your home base as you explore everything the Gulf Coast has to offer. Our hotel is located off I-10, 8 miles from downtown Pensacola and 4 miles from Pensacola International Airport. Only 16 miles from the sandy beach of Pensacola Beach. And 3 miles from the University of West Florida, making our hotel a convenient option for your next visit to Pensacola, FL. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi makes it easy for you to find out what is happening in the area. Hotel has ample parking for Trucks, Truck Drivers Welcome. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS; National Naval Aviation Museum McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery Fast Eddies Fun Center Fort Barrancas Sam's Fun City Historic Pensacola Village Veterans Memorial Park Pensacola Beach Gulf Pier Rave Motion Picture Theatre Pensacola Paddle Sport Rental Saenger Theatre Pensacola Children's Museum Fish House & Atlas Pensacola Bayfront Stadium Pensacola MESS Hall T.T. Wentworth Jr. Florida State Museum Pensacola NAS Pensacola Civic Center Buccaneer State Park Pensacola Para Con Go Retro USS Oriskany Blackwater River State Recreation Area Blue Wahoos Ballpark Pensacola Naval Air Station DINING OPTIONS; Texas Road House Cheddars Atlas Oyster House Flora-Bama Lounge Millers Ale House La Hacienda Chuck E. Cheese Denny's Arby's Waffle House McDonalds Geno's Italian Restaurant Subway Taco Bell Fazoli's Pho Golden Palace Whataburger Crabs - We Got 'Em India Palace CHURCH; Ferry Pass Baptist Church Grace Baptist Church Olive Baptist Church HOSPITAL; West Florida Hospital (0nly 3 minutes from the hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pensacola
Motel Six Pensacola
Pensacola Motel Six
Pensacola Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing