We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good museum food”
Review of Cubi Bar Cafe

Cubi Bar Cafe
Ranked #23 of 669 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
SW MO
Level Contributor
238 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good museum food”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We usually avoid museum cafes which tend to be overpriced. We found Cubi to be well-priced. The food was not great but was very good for museum food. It consists mostly of soups, sandwiches, pizzas, and burgers. We thought it was extra fun to sit with all the plaques to read off the fun call-signs.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank legallyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    95
    38
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
418 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Decent eats”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Go to the bar area ... this a small museum in itself ... I had the feeling the food was pre-made and boxed for sale ... it was ok

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sinbad5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool but...”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is the only place to eat in the Naval Aviation Museum. So no option if you are here and were on the guided tour. The tour takes almost 3 hours so you will be thirsty if not hungry. The atmosphere is based on a bar that was in the Philippines. VERY COOL! The food is okay. Nothing fancy and nothing deep fried so no french fries. Kim was our server and she was very nice. The greet staff was just eh. Prices are okay.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillasOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, Mi
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not a good experience”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The food was nothing special, the waitstaff were friendly - but the administrative staff were not the friendliest or accommodating! In fact, as we left I overheard the manager "just get these people out of here!" I would have gone back for a coffee later during our visit in the museum, but when I heard this .... I guess not!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimTRiOUBFinlandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Neat atmosphere- ok lunch”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

When visiting the Naval Air Museum, you'll want to make at least one visit to the Cubi Cafe. From what I understand, the furnishing are from the original cafe on the military base that was closed in the Philippines. For non-military people, this would be a unique experience to see what base officers bar would have looked like. The sandwiches and salads are pretty good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhilipTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cubi Bar Cafe also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cubi Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing