We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I are traveling cross country due to a move, and this is the first hotel we stayed at. It wasn't so horrible that I felt the need to leave, but I would not be eager to return.
The bed was ridiculous. When I sat on it it sank right down to the floor - I'm not even convinced the mattress had spring it was so ridiculously soft. Normally I'm a fan of softer beds, but this one was actually pretty uncomfortable because it was so extreme.
The next thing is the smell. I don't know what it was. I can't describe it. It was just strange. And strong.
Also there was still stuff in the fridge from whoever stayed in the room before me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    42
    51
    21
    17
See reviews for
52
41
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Appleton
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We judge a hotel room first by the bed, we slept like logs, the shower it was okay. We were not happy with the dogs on the third floor, normally animals and the allergerns on the first floor. What ever they use to "steralize" the room, wow was that a strong smell, feel sorry for the girls that are using it. The odor was gone by morning. Fire Marshal says no toaster. You have to ask for hair dryer at front desk. The kitchen stove top worked well, nice dishes, coffee maker, all worked well. Daily towel service was nice.
Again the most important is the bed, we slept like logs and will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there recently was not a pleasant experience. Hotel very dated needs work. Staff not very kid friendly. The general manager beyond rude and unprofessional. I would just have to say if you are going to Pensacola Florida for vacation with your children And plan on having a good time do not stay at this hotel. Not a hotel for young children.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brooklynn7781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnsgm, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are normally a family friendly hotel, however, we do expect that our guests will supervise their children and not allow them to run around unattended disturbing other guests. As always, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Pretty nice stay, no complaints. Got $10 off the room from a promo. We stayed one night. The room was clean, shower clean bathroom clean. Less than 10 minutes from downtown. Not much around it but it wasn't far out of the way. Norene (the nice one) was very sweet. We were assigned a room that wasn't cleaned, no biggie went back downstairs and she reassigned us another room immediately. She was very apologetic. Our new room was missing an iron, she made sure we got one without wait. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again. The afternoon staff was nice as well, we asked about the wifi (FREE) and it was simple to sign on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnsgm, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
242 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel when I visited my husband at NAS Pensacola. The staff is really friendly, the rooms are nice, and the kitchenette in the suite was very convenient. The hotel is 6 minutes from the Navy base, and is not in a bad part of town. It is located near shioping and restaurants, and is very easy to get to. They also have ample parking and a small library you can get books from if you are so inclined. One minor thing, though: they are not allowed to keep hair dryers in the rooms, so either bring your own or ask for one on loan from the front desk. All in all, it was a great stay, and I will definitely be returning later on this month. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnsgm, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks for the great comments. We appreciate your remarks and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
585 reviews
279 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Overall a nice place, good location, full kitchen. Don't expect little amenities like kleenex, nice shower head, curved shower curtain rod, lotion, etc. But everything is updated and roomy enough. Someone needs to remind housekeepers we can hear through the doors, especially when they are standing in the middle of the hallway hollering back and forth to each other!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnsgm, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We use this information to make improvements and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel was centrally located for us but in desperate need of updating and remodeling. Tiles were coming off the floor, there was no space in the bathroom to put anything. However, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pensacola - NAS Corry
0.9 mi away
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
#35 of 65 in Pensacola
190 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
94 reviews
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
331 reviews
5.8 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#24 of 65 in Pensacola
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Address: 3984 Barrancas Ave, Pensacola, FL 32507-3413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-Nas Hotel Pensacola
Extended Stay Pensacola
Pensacola Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing