We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Always Trust Your First Impression...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Winters, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Don't Always Trust Your First Impression...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We arrived on a Friday afternoon, around 2:00 p.m., to be greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk who was happy to inform me that our room was ready. I will make mention of the fact that we had just spent the four prior days traveling cross country from California on I-10 and stayed at several Comfort Suites properties along the way. My wife and I were encouraged when we entered our room, compared to the other two hotels we have stayed with in Pensacola, this was nice. The microwave and mini-fridge seemed very new and were in good repair. The flat screen TV was great, with plenty of channels available. The bed was comfortable with both soft and firm pillows provided. All was good to this point... Saturday morning we went downstairs around 8:30 for breakfast - no seats were available, the breakfast area is way too small for the number rooms in this hotel. There were signs for an overflow breakfast room, where there were three conference tables being used by guests to eat at; however all those seats were taken, too. We took breakfast to our room and ate there. We left the hotel around 9:30 a.m. and returned at nearly 2:30 to find the room had not been made up. We caught the housekeeping manager and asked if the room would be made up, she said that it would and that the maid had a lot of rooms to clean that day. We left again and when we returned at 4:30 the bed had been made, towels exchanged, and the trash emptied. No toilet paper was replaced, the toilet, tub, and sink areas were not cleaned, coffee packets and cups were not replaced, and the ice bucket remained just as we left it, with used liner and melted ice inside. The front desk attendant was happy to provide us with a roll of TP, and said it was strange in that some other guests also had to request additional TP. Sunday morning breakfast was worse. The selections are great, but everything was running out, from eggs to gravy to coffee. Tonya was doing her best to provide good service and keep up with the demand, but alas it was too much for one person to handle. Sunday afternoon when we returned to our room, again around 2:30 p.m. it was not made up. The maid in the hallway asked if I needed the room made up, to which I answered "Yes." When we returned around 5:00 p.m. we couldn't get into our room, the key didn't work. I went down to the desk where the clerk programmed my card key to work again, she said the girl who checked us in didn't program it for long enough. When I got back to my wife in the hallway in front of our room, the key worked. When we entered the room we found it was made up properly. Thank goodness, I was beginning to lose hope in the Choice brand of hotels. Overall, the hotel property and facility was pretty good. Housekeeping simply needs to be reminded that the comfort of guests is important to ensure repeat business. Consideration should also be given to expanding the breakfast area somehow. On busy weekends the eating area and overflow room are simply not adequate to accommodate all the guests.

Room Tip: If staying multiple days double check supplies after maid service to ensure you don't run out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tedandmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
tedandmy, I'm concerned about the housekeeping issue you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

Please accept my sincere apology and I agree with you, there should be no exceptions to the way service should be provided no matter how busy we are. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed the associate in charge, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    136
    67
    18
    10
See reviews for
140
96
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wasn't sure if we would make it to FL from TX and arrived around 7 pm and we greeted cordially and did find room for us.
Room was clean, comfortable and very quiet.
Breakfast was excellent, plentiful food, clean and Tonya was cheerful and asked us if we needed anything and how the food was.
We would come back again.
elg11

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elgflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise for Tonya.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Thank You for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great location and accommodations. Breakfast was excellent. Normally I don't single a person out but I must say that the gentleman who worked this past weekend, I believe his name is Chris, went above and beyond to make sure every guest was taken care of. Will definitely be back to stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qhill29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you, qhill29, Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. I will definitely convey your message to Chris. I am glad that you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The service was great. The staff was very friendly. We stayed there a week.
Anita is with group sales. Donna is the front desk manager. Chris & Vickie are with guest services. Leo is the general manager.
It was home away from home.

Room Tip: I will be choosing them next year for our convention.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allegoryministries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, we are committed to provide our guest with best service.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Had to wear shoes whenever in room. Filthy. Looks like area behind furniture hasn't been cleaned since motel was built. Will find another place to stay next time. Surprised this motel was rated so high. Hope this is not a reflection on area motels in general.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Greetings AlanCal! Thanks for posting a review. Each comment is thoroughly assessed and handled very seriously. The overall totality of your comment is quite disturbing and completely out of character when it comes to our daily practices. Perhaps, the magnitude of your complaint was never reported to any Guest Service Staff or Management Team to research your findings.
We take pride in our hotel and are very confident in our Product AlanCal and have always resolved guest complaints with a resolution 100% to Guest Satisfaction, to prevent problems from recurring, all we need is a chance to correct it.
Quality Assurance conducted by Choice Hotels International has scored us (Excellent Status) in Cleanliness for 2013 and we are very proud to be the Winners of Trip Advisors “Certificate of Excellence” for the last 2 years (2012 & 2013). Please allow us to address your concerns and would appreciate you contacting our Guest Relations Department immediately @ guestrelations@comfortpensacola.com
Thanks Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stay at this location for business travel about once or twice a month. The staff is exceptional. I've gotten to know each them over the past few years. The rooms are always clean and well priced. Conveniently located to move about town for business or pleasure. All the pillows were recently replaced and so comfortable. You get a choice of soft or firm pillows. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks Tim D for being our frequent guest. We value and appreciate your business.
Our entire hospitality staff welcomes you anytime. Thanks, Comfort Inn Davis Hwy !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rooms with upgraded bedding etc. Some of the best sleep while vacationing. Quiet area in the center of Pensacola activities. Friendly service but breakfast area crowded during peak hours. Would stay again for an extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
There’s more to come GGB55 at Pensacola’s Best Kept Secret. Thanks for the nice review. We totally agree with your experience Nice/Clean Rooms, Quiet Location, Friendly Service. For future stays during our peak season, additional seating is provided in our Meeting Room Area. Look forward to your next visit. Thanks, Comfort Inn Hospitality Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
2.7 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy

Property: Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Address: 8080 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn is conveniently located off I-10, Exit 13. Guests are invited to enjoy all in-room amenities, complimentary hot continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. Guests will also enjoy the on-site fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / n Davis Hwy Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing