We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wasn't sure if we would make it to FL from TX and arrived around 7 pm and we greeted cordially and did find room for us.
Room was clean, comfortable and very quiet.
Breakfast was excellent, plentiful food, clean and Tonya was cheerful and asked us if we needed anything and how the food was.
We would come back again.
elg11

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elgflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise for Tonya.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Thank You for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 439 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great location and accommodations. Breakfast was excellent. Normally I don't single a person out but I must say that the gentleman who worked this past weekend, I believe his name is Chris, went above and beyond to make sure every guest was taken care of. Will definitely be back to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qhill29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you, qhill29, Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. I will definitely convey your message to Chris. I am glad that you choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The service was great. The staff was very friendly. We stayed there a week.
Anita is with group sales. Donna is the front desk manager. Chris & Vickie are with guest services. Leo is the general manager.
It was home away from home.

Room Tip: I will be choosing them next year for our convention.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allegoryministries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, we are committed to provide our guest with best service.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Had to wear shoes whenever in room. Filthy. Looks like area behind furniture hasn't been cleaned since motel was built. Will find another place to stay next time. Surprised this motel was rated so high. Hope this is not a reflection on area motels in general.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Greetings AlanCal! Thanks for posting a review. Each comment is thoroughly assessed and handled very seriously. The overall totality of your comment is quite disturbing and completely out of character when it comes to our daily practices. Perhaps, the magnitude of your complaint was never reported to any Guest Service Staff or Management Team to research your findings.
We take pride in our hotel and are very confident in our Product AlanCal and have always resolved guest complaints with a resolution 100% to Guest Satisfaction, to prevent problems from recurring, all we need is a chance to correct it.
Quality Assurance conducted by Choice Hotels International has scored us (Excellent Status) in Cleanliness for 2013 and we are very proud to be the Winners of Trip Advisors “Certificate of Excellence” for the last 2 years (2012 & 2013). Please allow us to address your concerns and would appreciate you contacting our Guest Relations Department immediately @ guestrelations@comfortpensacola.com
Thanks Comfort Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stay at this location for business travel about once or twice a month. The staff is exceptional. I've gotten to know each them over the past few years. The rooms are always clean and well priced. Conveniently located to move about town for business or pleasure. All the pillows were recently replaced and so comfortable. You get a choice of soft or firm pillows. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thanks Tim D for being our frequent guest. We value and appreciate your business.
Our entire hospitality staff welcomes you anytime. Thanks, Comfort Inn Davis Hwy !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rooms with upgraded bedding etc. Some of the best sleep while vacationing. Quiet area in the center of Pensacola activities. Friendly service but breakfast area crowded during peak hours. Would stay again for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

There’s more to come GGB55 at Pensacola’s Best Kept Secret. Thanks for the nice review. We totally agree with your experience Nice/Clean Rooms, Quiet Location, Friendly Service. For future stays during our peak season, additional seating is provided in our Meeting Room Area. Look forward to your next visit. Thanks, Comfort Inn Hospitality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Due to an unforeseen family situation, we found ourselves in need of a hotel near Scenic Highway. Room was clean, bed very comfortable and adequate breakfast. Priced right and close to I10. This would be perfect for families who didn't want to pay high rtes for beach hotels as the location is only 20 minutes or so from the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redcurl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thanks Redcurl24 for sharing a review on TripAdvisor! So, happy Comfort Inn was a perfect choice for the unexpected. Our priority is to provide excellent hospitality year round. We agree with you that our hotel is in an ideal location, clean & comfortable rooms, full breakfast and realistic rates to top it off. Bring all your family & friends back!
Sincerely, Comfort Inn Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy

Address: 8080 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $87 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn is conveniently located off I-10, Exit 13. Guests are invited to enjoy all in-room amenities, complimentary hot continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. Guests will also enjoy the on-site fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / n Davis Hwy Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing