We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay see you next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay see you next year”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Service and accommodations was great.....rooms were neat and clean. Breakfast was good the only thing I would recomend is to add some meat to the menu. Hotel located near food and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chizzbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    136
    67
    18
    10
See reviews for
140
97
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terrell, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Room 105 smelled like someone had smoked in it and they weren't able to get all of smell out. But it was clean and appears they tried to make it smell better. Bed too firm, and unfortunately affected our sleep. Breakfast was a nice feature, well worth staying her for if another hotel doesn't have breakfast. Called hotel a few times and each person I talked to was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greggtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Room smelled musty and carpet was dirty. Even my clothes smelled after we checked out. Would not go back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swak515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ComfortInnPNSEast, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Please except our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you
may have experienced in respect to “Musty Smell”.
At Comfort Inn we take pride in ensuring our Guest satisfaction.
However, during hot humid months such as July, occasionally
it is possible to experience high humid odors. As a testament
to strive for perfection, we have taken initiatives to install
a Fresh Air Unit by Winter 2011. At Comfort Inn we value every guest
and are committed to providing the highest level of service simply
because our Guest deserve the very best. Our hospitality team
looks forward to your visit again and appreciate your understanding
as corrections are implemented.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Point, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Gulf Coast Divas traveling softball team was pleased with this hotel. The staff was very perfessional and all of our request and accomodations were met. The girls really loved the welcome sign on the front entrance door. Job well done! When we do play another tournament in Pensacola, we will be certain to stay at your hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divassoftball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wewahitchka, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2011

For $90 plus tax, I would have expected a better room (Room 102). Our carpet was dirty, the shower was dirty, rust was showing through the door framing in the bathroom, and the ceiling paint was cracking.
For a few bucks more, there's a Holiday Inn and Best Western just down the highway. You will get what you pay for at those hotels.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickandmattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ComfortInnPNSEast, Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
I'm concerned about the list of above issue you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. We would have been glad to switch you to a different room if these problems were reported during your stay.

We have 100% satisfaction policy, when we receive complaints from our guests we take immediate action to resolve the issue to ensure they have excellent stay without any problems. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
Guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We came to Pensacola to attend a soccer state cup tournament. Having read some older reviews, I was really concerned that there might be a musty odor or damp feel to the rooms, but I am happy to say this was not the case. The hotel was fine and the staff handled the group well. Breakfast was adequate for a bunch of teenaged boys. Overall, we were happy with the rooms and service.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FortLauderdaleGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

This place was an excellent find for the price and location to the fields we played at. They had a refrig and microwave in every room! Also another plus the beds, they are big enough for two people to sleep in without feeling like you are too close and this is an important option when traveling with a boys soccer team, also very comfortable. Their free cont. breakfast was perfect. The front desk was super helpful as were the other employees who we came in contact with. Many place to eat close by and even a grocery store close by for any last minute needed items. I would definately stay here again if ever in that neck of the woods!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
2.7 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy

Property: Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Address: 8080 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn is conveniently located off I-10, Exit 13. Guests are invited to enjoy all in-room amenities, complimentary hot continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. Guests will also enjoy the on-site fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / n Davis Hwy Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing