We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed! Going back in August” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressed! Going back in August”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2007

We wanted something near Pensacola Beach that was decent but didn't break the bank. This Red Roof was a very pleasant surprise and is about 30 minutes from the beach. Recently renovated/remodeled, and VERY clean bathroom. Friendly and helpful front desk staff - even with us checking in at about 1am she encouraged us to call if we needed anything when we got to the room. It is a Red Roof so the room isn't huge - we had a standard King room - but it's clean and the bed is comfortable, no odd odors from the a/c unit and didn't hear our neighbors or Hwy 10 at all. Don't be put off by the road construction on 291- the hotel is located behind the Steak 'n Ale restaurant and the mall is right next door.

  • Liked — Clean, personable and helpful front desk staff
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DBB1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    64
    39
    44
    51
See reviews for
77
60
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2007

This is a pretty good value for Pensacola, The room is small but clean and recently renovated. The front office staff was friendly and
helpful and the coffee was good. I have no complaints.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — tiny room
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TRUNCIMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2007

The staff at this hotel are the most unprofessional people I have ever dealt with. This is directed at the morning shift including mostly the front desk clerk and th maid staff. These people are clueless to what customer services implies, do not make the mistake of needing any assisatnce with anything. I stay at hotels approximately 15 times per year in a wide range of hotel clasess, this by far was my worst experience!!! The rooms were not bad ,however all this is lost by the people hired to represent this hotel.. Never Again!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — morning staff
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank carma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2007

THANKS to Trip ADVISOR reviews once again I was able to find a NICE place BEFORE we left home! We are a family of 5 with 2 toddlers, a teenager and a large dog! We sometimes all travel on business with my husband, so we need all of the business features and a kid and pet friendly environment. The Red Roof in had newly redone rooms that were very nice. The room as also large. The 5 of us, the dog, luggage, 2 portable cribs and the mountain bike all fit nicely. The beds and pillows were also VERY comfortable! The location was convenient to shopping, restaurants and I-10. We were also only about 15/20 minutes from Pensacola Beach. It was perfect for us because we were directly in between our friends house, the beach and my husbands meeting place! There was also NO pet fee!! There was also no pool :-( Breakfast was NOT provided, but I found a grocery store very close and there were restaurants as well. They did have yummy flavored coffee in the lobby. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Liked — Quality of the room, Location
  • Disliked — WiFi Fee of $10/day, Construction on roads and buildings all around the hotel.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank beensaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2007

Our stay was FANTASTIC. We walked into the lobby and was greated as if we were SPECIAL. The front desk staff treated us with the utmost care, accuracy, and speedy check-in. The rooms were updated recently and had all of the things that we would have received at a more expensive hotel, ie. microwave-refrigerator, and large work desk area, Wi-Fi and a luggage rack. The Business King room was perfect.

The hotel is located in a great location adjacent to the highway with shopping and eating establishment close by and the beaches were within a 20 minute drive.

The rates were fantastic and the helpful staff from housekeeping, maintenance, front desk was great. We felt like we were family even though it was our first visit. What ever they are doing they stopped and said hello.

We will be back and staying at this Red Roof Inn and we hope everyone else will take the time and check them out. They are woth the value.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank NayNWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rural Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2007

Rooms have all been re-done. Mine was a little small, but very clean and comfortable. As I was there on New Year's Eve, I had expected lots of noise, but was surprized when it was quiet!
Location is next to University Mall. Would be easy to get in and out of hotel property were it not for road construction on Davis Hwy.

  • Liked — Quiet and Clean
  • Disliked — Room was on the small size
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panay Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2005

We had been on the road for two weeks and staying at this place was the worst -- by far. There were hairs on the sheets and crumbs too. The stairs and walkways were dirty. Economy should mean spartan but clean. I can't believe we paid over $60 to stay in this place.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Archipelago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#27 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Property: Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Address: 7340 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6336
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off I-10 exit 13, Davis Hwy, SR 291, by university mall. This Inn is within 4 miles of the University of West Florida, Pensacola Christian College, West Florida Hospital, the Pensacola Airport, and several restaurants and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing