We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Ranked #39 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I just stayed here one night before catching a plane early the next morning. My non-smoking room had a weird smokey smell to it, and the walls were seemed pretty thin (or the people one room over were extra loud).

Other than that, everything was fine. I was there as a female traveling by myself and I felt perfectly safe. The room was large and everything was clean. Definitely worth it for the price, but I'd probably more recommend it for quick stays or trips where you won't be spending a lot of time hanging out/relaxing in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kfunque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our inn. Please accept my sincerest apologies.
At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you next time you visit Pensacola.
Sincerely,
Marleen Jones
General Manager RRI Pensacola #083
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    64
    39
    44
    50
See reviews for
77
58
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
187 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Right off interstate but little tricky to get to. Follow the signs and you will be ok.
Check in a breeze with reservations. Room spacious with nice computer work area, chair, micro wave, refrigerator and safe. No hair dryer, but borrowed one from front desk. Great air conditioning but didn't have fan that stayed on so heard it go on an off.
Just coffee no breakfast .
Waffle House next door and Chuckie Cheese behind the motel.we were on motorcycle so like motel parking.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn, Pensacola West Florida Hospital. We always enjoy hearing about the experiences our guests have at our hotels. We were just renovated, so our rooms are non-smoking now. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for your very kind comments on our hotel. Camping and motorcycle rides are fun on the beach. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next beach trip to Pensacola.

Yours in Hospitality,

Marleen Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Gave me a very dirty room, the bathroom was not cleaned at all (disgusting with pee all over the place). Complained and got another room, cleaner but still not clean enough (looks like they do not clean the bathrooms after the guests leaves). And the location looks very insecure, I was afraid for my car. Along with uncomfortable beds and pillows, this is one to forget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CERABU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our inn. Please accept my sincerest apologies.
At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay. We thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Sincerely,
Marleen Jones
General Manager RRI Pensacola #083
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Room was clean and spacious. Nice, large flat screen TV, micro & fridge. Free WiFi presented no problems. Room had a great work desk and good lighting. Requested hair dryer and iron for room; never received iron. No breakfast, only coffee, offered in morning. Waffle House and Chuck E Cheese located adjacent to property. Room coffee "maker" is awful. Property looked nice and well-maintained. Although located right off interstate and expressway, my room was very quiet. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter and have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for the review you completed on our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We were just renovated, and only have Non-smoking rooms now.
Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. We look forward to seeing you again, and appreciate your business.
Yours in Hospitality,
Marleen Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Beds were comfortable,, great pillows,,,great shower,,, that was all we needed after being on the road for 7 hours and in a down pour ...

Wifi worked quite well,, Channels on the TV was pretty much sport sport sport news,,

Sadly all they had was coffee in the AM,, not every one can stomach the WAFFLE HOUSE,, ....

Room Tip: if you are tired..and do not want to be bugged by the WHITE TRUCK/VAN crowd,, then ask for a room fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments on our hotel. We were just renovated, and only have Non-smoking rooms now. Our renovation included new mattresses, pillows, sheets, bedspreads, drapes, and painting. We do have one area designated for smoking, and I am working on another.
Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. We look forward to seeing you again, and appreciate your business!
Sincerely,
Marleen Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

It was after midnight and we needed somewhere to stay . It was a little past where we wanted, but everywhere close was sold out. They gave us an older, but well kept and clean room. We were there all of seven hours and enjoyed it. Great place to sleep. Grabbed a muffin on the way out.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for the nice review on our hotel. I’m glad you liked our new mattresses. We are being renovated, to become 100% non smoking. Please come back and see us on your next visit to Pensacola.
Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. We appreciate your business!

Yours in Hospitality,
Marleen Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Arrived just in time to get a room with all new bedding and carpeting. Room has been newly painted and turned into non-smoking. New black-out drapes, carpets, mattresses, pillows, comforters and sheets. Flat screen TV is good and WiFi works well. The beds were comfortable (no morning backache). Coffee available in lobby and the staff is very accomodating. No iron or ironing board or coffeemaker in room, although there is a safe in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleensspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for being the first to compliment us on our new rooms! We are very excited about our new 100% non-smoking renovation too! We have painted, and have new beds, sheets, drapes, carpet, and we can’t wait for our guests to come! We look forward to seeing you, on your next visit to Pensacola.
Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. We appreciate your business! Thank you once again for your comments.

Yours in Hospitality,
Marleen Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#28 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Property: Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Address: 7340 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6336
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off I-10 exit 13, Davis Hwy, SR 291, by university mall. This Inn is within 4 miles of the University of West Florida, Pensacola Christian College, West Florida Hospital, the Pensacola Airport, and several restaurants and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing