We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected Cheap for the Money and Got it!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Expected Cheap for the Money and Got it!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is probably one of the nastiest hotels/motels I've ever stayed at and I've traveled all over the country. The exterior looks very run down and shady. The lobby was clean and neat, but the staff knew very little about the area and local attractions. When I first walked into the room itself, the exterior appearance didn't look bad (initially). Then I went to turn on the light over the bathroom sink and it didn't work. The fridge that came in the room barely cooled, and you couldn't hardly turn around in the tiny shower/toilet room. The maid service knocked on my door when I arrived to inform me that they had forgotten to stock my room with towels. I was just glad I didn't have to figure that out after I took a shower. When I turned the sheets down to go to sleep that night, I was absolutely disgusted in the stained brownish/yellowish mattress I was going to be sleeping on. Also I noticed a good amount of dirt under the bed.

According to my the hotel I was supposed to be staying in the nicest room they offered. That was a joke I guess. For this run down motel, the price should have been much lower. This motel needs more than a cosmetic makeover. It needs exterior improvements, new mattresses/bedding and a new cleaning service before they should be charging the rate they are charging. I've stayed in $50 dollar rooms in the past that were cleaner than this one. It's a good thing I spent most of the time at the beach and only one night at this motel. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Find another motel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSolo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Red Roof Inn Pensacola. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. At Red Roof Inn, we strive to provide every customer with superior service. Therefore, your feedback is very important to us.

I want you to know we are working hard to address the issues that occurred during your stay. This fall we are getting a renovation that includes new beds, carpets, and drapes. We will be 100% non- smoking, after this renovation, so we invite you to come and stay with us again. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Yours in Hospitality,
Marleen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    64
    39
    44
    51
See reviews for
77
60
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We loved the hotel. Great price, and just minutes from the Gulf. Very clean and quiet. Hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in mid-July while visiting our son, a graduate student at UWF. While the price was nice, we were disappointed not only in the quality of the room but in the general cleanliness of the hotel itself. The bedsheets were thin as were the towels. The sink faucet was loose and wiggled when turning on the water. The shower made a squealing noise when turned on. The bathroom was very small and cramped. This is a hotel with direct access to rooms from the exterior. The walkways and stairs were dirty. A piece of dental floss and a soggy tissue remained on the walkway during our entire stay. We won't be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Room is clean and well kept. Area is safe and there is a Waffle House and a shopping mall next door. A little far to Pensacola Beach (15 to 20 minutes driving) but it is really worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke_of_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We reserved a handicap room, but we were given a non accessible room upon arrival. It was supposed to be nonsmoking, but it smelled horrible and the bathroom was so tiny that my son's wheelchair wouldnt even fit in the door. When we asked to be changed to an accessible room, they changed us, but it had only 1 bed in the room. They did not have cots to rent, even for an extra charge, so we had to go buy an air mattress. The bathroom was large and wheelchair accessible, but the built in shower bench was so far back away from the faucets that you could not reach them. There was not a place in the bathroom to set anything. Not even a little counter space at the sink. The sink was free standing and had no place to put a toothbrush, makeup etc... The shower had mold stains, the handrails were loose, the internet connection was very poor and the beds were uncomfortable. Sand got on the bathroom floor from our beach clothes and was still there AFTER the room had been cleaned. We paid for 3 adults to stay in the room, but had to ask for towels for the 3rd person all three days that we stayed. The location was fairly convenient to the beaches, but I expected a little more comfort for my money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sg_loves_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Joe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I normally like Red Roof Inns but not this one. I am a Red Club member and made the reservation online; they are normally a good value for a small business owner like me just stopping for a night of sleep between drives. But Room 118 had a musty smell and a lot of black midew around the edge of the tub. When I went to use the in-room coffee maker the old coffee pod from the previous guest hadn't been cleaned out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfernole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel was great for the price. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Especially Ms. Shirley, when we arrived and received our first room, the smell was a little musty and had some sort of chemical scent. When i informed Ms. Shirley that the room had a funny scent, she immediately gave us another room. She later called just to check on us to make sure everything was o.k. My Husband and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#27 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Property: Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Address: 7340 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6336
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off I-10 exit 13, Davis Hwy, SR 291, by university mall. This Inn is within 4 miles of the University of West Florida, Pensacola Christian College, West Florida Hospital, the Pensacola Airport, and several restaurants and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing