We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for our Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Junction City, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel for our Vacation!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We loved the hotel. Great price, and just minutes from the Gulf. Very clean and quiet. Hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    63
    41
    47
    55
See reviews for
84
61
37
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in mid-July while visiting our son, a graduate student at UWF. While the price was nice, we were disappointed not only in the quality of the room but in the general cleanliness of the hotel itself. The bedsheets were thin as were the towels. The sink faucet was loose and wiggled when turning on the water. The shower made a squealing noise when turned on. The bathroom was very small and cramped. This is a hotel with direct access to rooms from the exterior. The walkways and stairs were dirty. A piece of dental floss and a soggy tissue remained on the walkway during our entire stay. We won't be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Room is clean and well kept. Area is safe and there is a Waffle House and a shopping mall next door. A little far to Pensacola Beach (15 to 20 minutes driving) but it is really worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke_of_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We reserved a handicap room, but we were given a non accessible room upon arrival. It was supposed to be nonsmoking, but it smelled horrible and the bathroom was so tiny that my son's wheelchair wouldnt even fit in the door. When we asked to be changed to an accessible room, they changed us, but it had only 1 bed in the room. They did not have cots to rent, even for an extra charge, so we had to go buy an air mattress. The bathroom was large and wheelchair accessible, but the built in shower bench was so far back away from the faucets that you could not reach them. There was not a place in the bathroom to set anything. Not even a little counter space at the sink. The sink was free standing and had no place to put a toothbrush, makeup etc... The shower had mold stains, the handrails were loose, the internet connection was very poor and the beds were uncomfortable. Sand got on the bathroom floor from our beach clothes and was still there AFTER the room had been cleaned. We paid for 3 adults to stay in the room, but had to ask for towels for the 3rd person all three days that we stayed. The location was fairly convenient to the beaches, but I expected a little more comfort for my money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sg_loves_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Port St. Joe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I normally like Red Roof Inns but not this one. I am a Red Club member and made the reservation online; they are normally a good value for a small business owner like me just stopping for a night of sleep between drives. But Room 118 had a musty smell and a lot of black midew around the edge of the tub. When I went to use the in-room coffee maker the old coffee pod from the previous guest hadn't been cleaned out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfernole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel was great for the price. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Especially Ms. Shirley, when we arrived and received our first room, the smell was a little musty and had some sort of chemical scent. When i informed Ms. Shirley that the room had a funny scent, she immediately gave us another room. She later called just to check on us to make sure everything was o.k. My Husband and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Lake, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This was a good value RRI at $45 plus tax. Room 116 Had dust behind several appliances, toilet and foreign matter on wall. The room was a non_smoking room that smelled smoky, musty and with undefined but offensive smell that I got used to in time. No coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer but you can get them for a few bucks. Strictly two towels for two people. Outside stairs deserve power wash. TV good with lots of channels. Wifi OK at <1Mbps.
staff were average more interested in chatting with each other in office.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InspiredSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#24 of 65 in Pensacola
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
2.3 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
93 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Property: Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Address: 7340 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6336
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off I-10 exit 13, Davis Hwy, SR 291, by university mall. This Inn is within 4 miles of the University of West Florida, Pensacola Christian College, West Florida Hospital, the Pensacola Airport, and several restaurants and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing