We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Pensacola
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Slaughter, La
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Hotel and room smelled and looked very clean. Only negative I for me was small pillows on the bed. Had plenty of pillows, just small. Still served the purpose and will stay again on my next trip there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdlschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Mrdlschmidt, thank you for such a gracious review! It gives us all a tingling feeling inside when a guest recognizes how well we are performing and to know that you were satisfied. We are looking forward to being able to accommodate you on your next visit to Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    81
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
81
40
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel was a great value for the price and the staff was amazing!!!!!!! We would definitely stay here in the future!! :) rooms were clean and the staff truly went out of their way to be helpful! Pool was clean, rooms were clean, bed was very comfy !!!!Check out was easy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckytwinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Luckytwinmom, thank you for your outstanding review of the hotel! We are pleased to know your stay was satisfactory and all was pleasant. Our objective is providing a memorable and enjoyable stay each and every time. We can’t wait to serve you again when visiting Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just want to single out 2 wonderful people at the Motel that were very helpful. AP Patel & Emily Dyer were very professional & extremely courteous towards us in everyway. If I owned a business I would evaluate if these people couldn't be utilized better to in another capacity to help my company grow. All your staff were excellent but these two stuck out as exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank d r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
D R, We appreciate your amazing review of our hotel staff! Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. We look forward to your next visit to Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Basic chain hotel, clean, standard comp breakfast, washer & dryer available, about 30 minutes from the beach. The staff has maps of the area and are very willing to help you find your destination. One of the staff members was off his shift and leaving but stayed to help me find out info about a local attraction. Great customer service. This is a non-smoking hotel.

Room Tip: This is a non-smoking hotel, if you are a smoker, you may want to request a room near an exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Crystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Crystal F, thank you for your wonderful review! On behalf of our hotel staff, we are very delighted to receive your kind words of praise. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our family from SC reserved two rooms on short-notice for a family funeral. Our son with kids stayed two nights and the other two and I stayed just one. We chose it based on positive reviews, and were delighted to discover it was also less than a mile from the funeral home. The hotel graciously allowed us to check in at noon rather than 3 p.m. so we had time to change there for the services. The room had all the core amenities and was immaculate. We weren't in it enough to even bother turning on the TV, using the microwave/fridge or taking a dip in the pool. Although near a major road, the room was very quiet including interior noise level, e.g. no clanging of heavy doors. The breakfast was a nice selection of hot and cold foods. The serving area seats only 18 so it was cozy and not a place to linger. The staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly. The facility is so newly converted from a Comfort Inn to a Quality Inn that the outdoor signs are not yet in place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Vicki M, please accept our condolences on behalf of us at the Quality Inn. Even though your visit to Pensacola was an unfortunate trip, we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your stay as well as our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on our hotel. It is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon and under better circumstances for your next visit to Pensacola!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Average basic hotel room. There was a brown stain on one of sheets. And they didn't fit the queen beds very well. Staff was friendly enough. Basic breakfast Waffles, Biscuits and sausage gravy, cereal etc...Approx 30 min from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Brad B, thank you for taking a moment to write a review on your past stay at our hotel! We received an average rating from you because there was a stain on one of the sheets and the sheets were not fitted. We have elected to have our sheets delivered from a company that cleans and presses the sheets. We have contacted the vendor and all necessary actions will be taken. Please be advised that if this was mentioned to one of the Front Desk staff sooner, we could have provided a replacement sheet. Please accept our sincere apology on this matter. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

It's always Nice to see Kelly when walking in the door ..... She is an outstanding employees ..... The motel is very clean .... And the employees is super nice .... Will always stay there when coming down To Fla.... I also have my family n friends to stay there ...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mportprissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Mportprissy, thank you for your gratifying review! We are always delighted to hear when guests give good remarks about the hotel and on our staff. We also appreciate you referring us to your family and friends. We can assure you that they will receive the same high-quality service we love to offer! We look forward to seeing you again when visiting Pensacola!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 63 in Pensacola
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
4.4 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 63 in Pensacola
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pensacola

Property: Quality Inn Pensacola
Address: 8690 Pine Forest Rd, Pensacola, FL 32534-9332 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#8 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensacola’s Quality Inn hotel is conveniently established off Interstate 10 at Exit 7. This hotel is close to several restaurants, entertainment, universities and colleges, medical centers, and recreational activities. This interior corridor hotel offers amenities that include Complimentary Hot Breakfast. And, of course, free hot coffee is available throughout the day. The hotel also offers an exercise room, business center, fax and copy services, self-service laundry facilities, free weekday newspapers, and an outdoor seasonal pool. Each room features free high-speed Internet (wireless and wired), 32-inch LCD television, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron with full-sized ironing board, AM/FM clock radios, in-room safe, free local calls, and data ports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pensacola - Pine Forest Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing