We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Pensacola
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We cam in Pensacola to visit the Naval Aviation Museum. Since we arrived a bit late a tired, we selected the Comfort Inn next to the exit of the I-10. The exterior looks nice, room have all what one would need for 2 nights at an affordable price (we needed 2 rooms since we're a party of 5).
Free Internet Access, a pool (most chairs where broken though), free breakfast (officially 6-9 am but flexible enough to let us show up @ 9:45 am). Our room were on the west side, a bit dark (the windows could have been cleaner) and there were some damages in the bathroom (tank for the flush water broken, but functionning); very quiet, hence what we needed to stay and sleep.
Very helpful and nice personal, we are satisfied and recommend this motel. Pensacola Beach offers more choices... at higher rates!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex_M32084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Alex M.,

Thank you for the candid review. We are aware of the damaged pool chairs as we had an unfortunate weekend prior to your arrival. An order to replace the broken pool chairs has already been made and should soon arrive. Again, we thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you soon when visiting Pensacola, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 228 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

Our family had never visited Pensacola. I booked this hotel by looking at reviews on here and other websites along with the Better Business Bureau. I WAS GREATLY PLEASED! The only negatives were the eating area for breakfast was on the small side and the bottom of the pool needed to be repainted, but overall a economical and safe hotel to stay at. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Michelle C,

Thank you for a great review and for recommending us! We'd also like to thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting the area for the first time! We have acknowledged your suggestion about the pool area and upgrades will be soon implemented after the summer season. All in all, we appreciate your kind words and look forward to accommodating you and your family when visiting Pensacola again! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Pat M,

Thank you for applauding our staff and guest rooms! Our aim is to always provide guests with an accommodating staff while maintaining a well-kept facility. Thank you greatly and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed 3 nights recently when we had to come down for a death in family. Location is wonderful. Close to airport, easy drive to beach, shopping,resturants. No frills but it was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spookie0078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Spookie, even though your visit to the area was for an unfortunate situation, we are delighted to read that your stay was satisfactory! If you decide to return to the area for the great attractions and beaches, please don't hesitate to contact us for your future accommodation needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed here on way home from Texas. Room total was $100 and not really worth it. Check in was easy as was check out but guy doing checkout was out in parking lot smoking and reading book when I went to desk.Room was clean and bed comfortable. For some reason they put us in a handicapped room with weird shower and very little water pressure. Breakfast area was very small and crowded. Breakfast itself was average. I reviewed the Comfort Suites in Roswell and it was well worth the $79 it cost, this place should have been around $70 not $100. Would look for another lodging in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertru44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I chose this hotel because of the reviews, which I take with a grain of salt. It was represented as recently remodeled and must to my surprise, it was. You could tell it was an older building but the remodel was done correctly and the room was clean with new fixtures and carpet. The breakfast was ok, but as in all of these types of motels, the sausage and eggs are marginal at best. It was a good value none the less.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TechyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

TechyD,

We certainly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to accommodate you while visiting the area. We would also like to thank you for your honest review while acknowledging the upgrades that have been made to the facility. TechyD, we value your opinion and hope to see you return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stopped here--we try to stay at Comfort Inns as they are pretty reliable for comfort, value, and cleanliness. This one did not disappoint. They had recently finished renovations and it was very comfortable and inviting. A great nights Sleep. We were traveling home and stopped late.Mr. Patel, who checked us in was very friendly and helpful..a wonderful attitude to meet late at night! That will be on our list as travel back and forth.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

On behalf of our hotel staff, we are very delighted to receive your kind words of praise. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.4 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
172 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Pensacola
Courtyard Pensacola
#14 of 65 in Pensacola
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pensacola

Address: 8690 Pine Forest Rd, Pensacola, FL 32534-9332 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $75 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensacola’s Quality Inn hotel is conveniently established off Interstate 10 at Exit 7. This hotel is close to several restaurants, entertainment, universities and colleges, medical centers, and recreational activities. This interior corridor hotel offers amenities that include Complimentary Hot Breakfast. And, of course, free hot coffee is available throughout the day. The hotel also offers an exercise room, business center, fax and copy services, self-service laundry facilities, free weekday newspapers, and an outdoor seasonal pool. Each room features free high-speed Internet (wireless and wired), 32-inch LCD television, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron with full-sized ironing board, AM/FM clock radios, in-room safe, free local calls, and data ports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pensacola - Pine Forest Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing