We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Pensacola
Ranked #43 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I stayed at the Easy Rest Inn last week.   My experience was quite pleasant.  Rooms were quite and clean.   The staff is very friendly, especially Michelle who I think is the manager.  Bed was very comfortable and the room was a nice size.   I had a King Suite (was upgraded to this type of room without asking).   Since I am always working, I truly appreciated the 24 coffee service in the lobby and the in-room coffee as well.   It was too cold to use the pool, but it seemed nice and quite clean (the water was sparkling), though they had limited pool furniture outside (perhaps because of the poor weather).  The location was only a few miles from the airport and very near most of the restaurants, bars, etc.    I used the wireless internet extensively in my room and it worked very well.   Also enjoyed watching a few flicks on the free HBO. My only complaint is that the furniture, while in great condition, is kinda dated in terms of style. But everything was just fine.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joandwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 65 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

My family and I have been at the Easy Rest Inn since mid September, as we look for a home. We checked many other hotels in the area, but the prices were not suitable for our family of 5. I feel safe here as they have 24hr front desk and security. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Generally when a place is this cheap, it's horrible, but the Easy Rest Inn is actually nice and they are continuing to improve ammenities. I would reccomend this Hotel to anyone that is looking for a nice place to stay,but at the same time affordable. The only thing I would suggest is putting kitchenettes in some of the rooms, which I am told they are working on.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are more quit as the even number face the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My husband and I have been staying at Easy Rest Inn for about 2 months now, so its safe to say we are having a positive experience. We were referred to the hotel because of its affordability, but didn't want to stay just anywhere since we knew we may be here a while. We were looking for a Home Away From Home that didn't equal renting a condo near the beach. We have stayed at 2 other hotels in Pensacola (my husband is working a contract job here). In comparison, they were more expensive, and felt less safe. Easy Rest is tucked away and it is peaceful enough to walk around the hotel. There is a dinner movie theater, restaurants, and a shopping center within walking distance. The rooms are clean, with microwaves and fridges available. It's pet friendly with a one time affordable pet fee, unlike many places that charge an arm and a leg extra. I also love how they respect my Do Not Disturb sign, so my 2 dogs don't bark, at the same time the housekeepers make sure we are taken care of. All of the staff have been polite and professional. We have and will continue to reccomend Easy Rest Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PNL28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Receptionists are freindly and the staff is real nice rooms are neat and clean with small bussiness area,free wireless internet,microwaves,small fridge,handicapp accesible bathrooms if needed smokeing or non smoking definatly worth the price for any budget weekly rooms available if needed, pool with many improvements to come they recently sprayed for insects and are still in the renovation proccess on some things,but its a great place to stay and i talk to mangment and owners and theres many improvements in the works.................

Room Tip: call first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I usually don't leave feedbacks for hotel stays and such but reading one of the reviews, I had to leave a feedback. I have no idea if the reviewer "Shanita M." that rated this place as being excellent works for the place (hmmm....someone who stays at 9-star hotels, stays at a scrappy place like this?? think about it!) or is smoking something very strong. I stayed here several weeks ago and I was utterly disappointed with the place...pool area was nasty, didn't have the free breakfast that was advertised, employees seem disgruntle and can hear them bad mouthing the owner or manager (someone referred as "Indian Charles"), AC that doesn't work, dirty towels, smell of mold in hallway that seemed to come from next room over, etc etc. I will never recommend this place, even to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nelson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Receptionist stated it was just renovated and reopened. But my room smelled (mold?), found tons of ants by window, bathroom wasn't properly cleaned, etc. Plenty of other budget options without risking ant bites and diseases from unclean bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jardind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Theduke75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
172 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
5.8 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Pensacola

Address: 7220 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6334 (Formerly Econo Lodge Pensacola)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: $31 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge at Pensacola 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 10, only minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport, Cordova Mall and The University of West Florida. Just a short drive away from the beach, where you can enjoy water sports, fishing and boat tours, among other fun activities. Other nearby attractions include: Pensacola Civic Center, Seville Quarter, Pensacola Maritime Park, Five Flags Speedway. Guests of the Econolodge hotel are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, utilize the on-site Business Center for business travel needs and enjoy these amenities: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Guest laundry service, Interior corridors. All rooms offer cable television, a coffee maker and alarm clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lodge at Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing