We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love love this place”

Cajun Specialty Meats
Ranked #80 of 673 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $6 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Broussard's Bayou Grill and Cajun Market is the retail division of Cajun Specialty Meats. Join us for lunch or dinner and enjoy all your favorites from the Bayou. After your meal, shop the Market, which features the entire Cajun Specialty Meats' line of products. From the world famous Turducken to Boudin, Andouille and tasso, we cover all that is Cajun. We also cater. No job is too big or too small for our expert staff.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love love this place”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Had a half gator sandwich and duck gumbo it was sooooooo good and the boudin balls very good we will visit again very soon. love this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    1
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic Local Eats!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

All Cajun Foods available! Crawfish Etoufee', Red Beans+Rice and their WORLD FAMOUS:
"Turducken"!!
Boiled Crawfish available for table service.
Most Highly Recommended!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhilHarmonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EH!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Charming little place, sub-par food for dine in but they do have specialty meats that are good, they should stick to that.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank hirsttrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmseminole
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Go To Jerry's if you want good cajun food”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I was very disappointed in this restaurant. The Poor Boys are small, the bread is stale, and the Gumbo is tasteless. If you want good Cajun Food in Pensacola, Go to Jerry's. At Jerry's, you will not be hungry after you eat.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hmseminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The jambalaya was glue”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

The first time I ate here I was impressed. Nice little hole-in-the-wall place with good but not great jambalaya and pleasant staff. I also bought some hard to find boudin to cook at home and was happy. Went back for a birthday lunch treat several months later and the jambalaya was like out of a can- gluey and tasteless. What a disapointment. My family is from Baton Rouge and New Orleans. It is where I learned to cook. I know what good, mediochre and poor cajun food tastes like but this was under all of those classes. I will still stop to pick up boudin to take home now and then but won't try another meal there.
Kate

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate7145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun Specialty Meats also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cajun Specialty Meats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing