We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay on Bayon Grande in Pensacola at...”
Picturesque bar stools and table with deck water view unit 2515
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picturesque bar stools and table with deck water view unit 2515
View from back of deck Deck Waterview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Picturesque bar stools and table with deck water view unit 2515
View from back of deck
Deck Waterview
Lovely neighborhood pool never crowded
Neighborhood fishing pier and boat launch!
View from Living Area
Kitchen and Laundry room
Wrap around deck
2515 View from deck looking at water down the street
2515 3rd bedroom with Full
2515 Bunkbeds 2nd Bedroom
Roomy Master with waterview
3rd Bedroom full with waterview
Deserted beach a few minutes away
For kids!Swimable Lagoon side of Johnson's Beach -
Bridge to Perdido Key five minutes away
Backyard
Front
Secluded Beach 1 minute away!
Small basketball play court play area near boat compound and pier
Boat Launch area
Dining area seats six
Bayou Grande Our Waterway
Sugar Bowl Islands Uncharted 15 minutes from boat launch
Buddy enjoyed his vacation too!
washer and dryer
View from a canal street in our neighborhood
Blue Angel Sighting at beach ten minutes away
a nearby beach gorgeous!
Dolphin sighting in our waterway
Dolphins taken from nearby cruise
Lagoon 5 minutes away
Cute 'neighbor' Gecko
Gulf Breeze Zoo
Gulfarium
Perdido Pass Snokel from shore
Blue Angels - watch them free!
Scuba dive in Pensacola
Nearby 'haunted' lighthouse
Interesting Museum
Historical Village
Ft. Pickens
Deserted beach near us
More deserted beach
Sunsets are breathtaking at our beaches!
Quaint, deserted, private Johnson's Beach - nearby!
More 2515 deck
2515 deck
More deserted beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pensacola, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jim C
Gardendale, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay on Bayon Grande in Pensacola at Bayou Grande Villa”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Bayou Grande Villa in Pensacola. The Manager, Ali, was an awesome help. No booking problems, the property was pet friendly, everything was as advertised, nice manufactured home we stayed in with huge wraparound deck overlooking Bayou Grande waterway. Had a great time fishing the bayou and caught some nice Sea Trout. Very beautiful sunrises and got to watch the jets take off from the Naval Air Base and fly over the Bayou. Very convenient to Pensacola Beach, Perdido Key, Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. and numerous attractions and shopping It was like being at home with the convenience of gulf living. Thank you Ali and Tanya for making our family trip wonderful. We will visit with you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness of neighborhood and super close to Bayou for fishing
Liked least: Wished we could have stayed longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSands201...
Duluth, Georgia
2 reviews
“Terrific Value!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Allie was wonderful in helping me to secure this spacious location on very short notice! Very accommodating, and provided excellent materials to help us explore the area and make the most of our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
blairinky
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed but met our needs”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We struggled to find a place near Pensacola for a specific date window and that would hold 10 people. Ali was more than flexible, quick to answer and great to work with.

It was just a surprise when we arrived to find a single wide trailer, not exactly the space for 10 people we'd hoped for. Sleeping arrangements weren't easy as described, as only 1 bedroom would hold an air mattress and putting one in the living room cut off walking from one side to the other.

The place was clean when we arrived and Ali called to ensure we got there safe and found everything we needed. The living room was very small and in need of an update. All tvs are older models and one didn't work at all. The kitchen also needed an upgrade on pots/pans.

The bayou was pretty but we didn't feel safe letting kids swim in the murky water. The location was fabulous - close to both Perdido and Johnson beach and really everything we wanted to do. Lots of stores were within 5 minutes too, which was helpful.

We were charged "blue angels" prices even though they are no longer practicing in the area. For the price we paid, I wouldn't recommend, but today I noticed the price has dropped significantly.

If you want non-touristy, simple accommodations in a convenient location, this would be a good choice. But I wouldn't recommend more than 6 people for the size.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: size, ambiance
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed serving this family and interacted with them several times during their stay to give them directions and vacation ideas. The square footage is posted on the listing and in the agreement. They originally were only bringing 7 people but asked to bring more and were advised that it might be tight depending on if the additional guests were adults or children and sleeping arrangements. All tv's are in working condition.There are no "Blue Angel" prices. Our summer prices are listed and we gave them a substantial discount off of those. We replace the pots and pans several times a year. We do appreciate their feedback and having them as guests.. We hope they return and we can continue to give them great service at a fantastic price..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger M
Millington, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“San Juan Grande”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Two families shared this rental home. This place provided us with a great place to retreat to and relax, while being only a short drive to most local attractions.

Being close to the water and a pool allowed the parents quick options that provided places to both cool off and explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite community area, very close to restaurants and stores. Short drive to most attractions.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puxico
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing