We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”

Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille
Ranked #6 of 669 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Laid-back spot offering American chow & tipples plus Sunday brunch in casual digs with marina views.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Jaco's is the perfect place to enjoy the sunset overlooking the marina. The staff is very friendly. They introduce themselves and pay attention to you. The food is excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryanneW900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    192
    69
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not as good as previous visit”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My dish was with parmesan cream sauce. Very little sauce and lacked flavor. Bread was good, waitress was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ggpamkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tender Blue Salad”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Tender Blue Salad is the best thing my taste buds have ever experienced! This is now my favorite restaurant of all time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Right on the bay and Marina very nice menu great service”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were visiting family in Foley,Alabama and they took us to Jaco's Bayfront Bar and Grille in Pensacola. We totally agree with their glowing reports. It had a unique menu for a bar and Grill. I had penne pasta with Parmesan cheese sauce spinach tomatoes olives and Italian sausage. My wife had a steak salad both of or items were great our server Chris was so nice and made excellent suggestions. This area of Pensacola looks to be a very up coming entertainment District with lots of activities close by.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast is a must!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

My friend and I were regulars here every Sunday for a few months! The Breakfast is lovely and silly as it sounds, to this day I am convinced there is magic in the Oatmeal as it was the best Ive ever eaten. My friend preferred the Steak and eggs. Try the Blackberry Mojito, it is to die for! Sitting on the patio looking out over the ocean is also great for setting the mood here, inside can be a bit cramped but weather permitting the windows and doors are always wide open. Dinner is also good, sliders are great and any of the seafood is delicious. I cant stress how much I love this place.
Give Jaco's a try, you wont regret it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing