We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View of the Harbor”

Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille
Ranked #8 of 672 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Laid-back spot offering American chow & tipples plus Sunday brunch in casual digs with marina views.
Cantonment, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice View of the Harbor”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Jaco's Restaurant is located at the very end of Palafox St on the waterfront. Great view of the boats and downtown area. Option of eating inside or outside by the marina. We ate outside. The staff is very personable and food is very good. Choice of many salads, seafood and burgers. I would suggest walking downtown on sidewalks then take a beak and eat here. Very relaxing if sitting outside under the umbrellas. Would highly suggest eating here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell34550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    200
    71
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a great place to spend your Sunday morning. A great view of the harbor, great food, and friendly staff make this a must do! Try the fried green tomato stack!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“On the waterfront, excellent food & service”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was disappointed to find it was not a seafood restuarant
but our waiter got me a serving of fried shrimp and a Crab Cake
plus Ratatoulie Vegetables. I was pleased with both the food and the service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TejanaNortheastTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Place for Lunch”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to eat lunch by the water. On nice days the doors are open and it is like a sidewalk cafe. In my opinion the menu is limited on selection. Most offerings are simple.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good meal in Pensacola”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stumbled upon Jaco's by accident, but it turned into a great meal. We dined for lunch during a visit to Pensacola. We started with the guacamole and homemade chips which were very good! I had the greek chopped salad, while others had the fried green tomatoes, mahi mahi sandwich, and blue corn fish tacos. We all enjoyed our meal and were glad we found Jaco's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valeriek726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing